www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > MyHS Remote Access Service

MyHS Remote Access Service Discussions regarding myHomeSeer Remote Access Service

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 25th, 2017, 02:01 PM
mriebese mriebese is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Rochester, NY USA
Posts: 31
Can You use HSTouch Designer w MyHS Remote?

Hi I've been spending the Thanksgiving break migrating HS2 to HS3 on new Win 10 H/W
Got the basic events running and just started playing with iPhone Acess using MyHS Remote.
I like how it automatically creates all the appropriate pages for the iPhone but wanted to know where these files exist and if you can modify them with HSTouch Designer? If so I could take advantage of the $99 Designer sale and streamline the interface w/o having to start from scratch.
Thanks for any help!
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 25th, 2017, 02:20 PM
Bob_Linux_User's Avatar
Bob_Linux_User Bob_Linux_User is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Fayetteville, TN
Posts: 564
Quote:
If so I could take advantage of the $99 Designer sale and streamline the interface w/o having to start from scratch.
Yes, when you download the Designer, you get several projects that could be modified to your liking. I would download the Designer and give it a try. It has a 30 day trial which would allow you to test it for a few days before the $99 deal ends.

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 25th, 2017, 02:35 PM
mriebese mriebese is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Rochester, NY USA
Posts: 31
Downloaded HS Designer

Hi Bob,
Good suggestion and yes I have downloaded the designer trial. The root of my question is to find the location of the default pages that get created by MyHS Remote to open and edit them rather than start from scratch. New to the HS3 interface but like what I see so far.

Thanks,
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 25th, 2017, 02:53 PM
Bob_Linux_User's Avatar
Bob_Linux_User Bob_Linux_User is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Fayetteville, TN
Posts: 564
Quote:
The root of my question is to find the location of the default pages that get created by MyHS Remote to open and edit them rather than start from scratch.
I assume by "MyHS Remote" you are actually referring to the HSTouch projects such as iPhone or Android. If this is correct, you can find the Projects in C:\Documents\My HSTouch Projects\. The project skins are located in C:\Documents\HSTouch\. Hope this helps.

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 25th, 2017, 05:57 PM
mriebese mriebese is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Rochester, NY USA
Posts: 31
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob_Linux_User View Post
I assume by "MyHS Remote" you are actually referring to the HSTouch projects such as iPhone or Android. If this is correct, you can find the Projects in C:\Documents\My HSTouch Projects\. The project skins are located in C:\Documents\HSTouch\. Hope this helps.

Bob
Thanks Bob making progress I had to connect to the HS3's IP first once I did that I could see & deploy to my iPhone . Steep learning curve in the beginning!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 25th, 2017, 06:06 PM
Bob_Linux_User's Avatar
Bob_Linux_User Bob_Linux_User is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Fayetteville, TN
Posts: 564
Quote:
Steep learning curve in the beginning!
There is a steep learning curve but your design is only limited by your imagination. I actually use Microsoft PowerPoint to create my background images for my screens. I then place "transparent" buttons with the text over my background images. I just find PowerPoint easier and more robust for creating the screens.

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 25th, 2017, 06:15 PM
BlairG's Avatar
BlairG BlairG is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Phx.Arizona
Posts: 358
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob_Linux_User View Post
I actually use Microsoft PowerPoint to create my background images for my screens. I then place "transparent" buttons with the text over my background images. I just find PowerPoint easier and more robust for creating the screens.

Bob
+1 Bob

Likewise Powerpoint, but I have also used Visio to design background images for my touch screens.

Transparent buttons overlay to make a real nice touch to the screen design
__________________
Blair

HomeSeer: HS3 Pro 3.0.0.318
Hometroller S6 | Devices: 539 | Events: 176
Plug-Ins: Z-Wave .130 | HSTouch | RFXCOM | UltraRachio3 | BLLAN | NetCAM | Global Cache Pro Sonos
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Introducing MyHS Remote Access Service! macromark MyHS Remote Access Service 75 September 5th, 2017 08:19 PM
MYHS Remote PRO configuration files problem smgreen5435 MyHS Remote Access Service 0 July 1st, 2017 11:50 PM
MyHS and HSTouch designer U5tabil MyHS Remote Access Service 0 April 16th, 2015 03:34 PM
HSTouch Server-Warning,HSTouch Designer connections are not allowed for HSTouch Lite KBF100 Designer 9 November 13th, 2011 07:13 PM
HSTouch Designer Remote Connection cbarner HSTouch™ 3 November 30th, 2010 12:30 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:13 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC