www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Energy Management Plug-ins > Energy Management Discussion > Efergy Engage Energy Monitor (3P)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 9th, 2018, 04:54 PM
rascasse rascasse is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 40
Plugin hasn't been authorized

I can't get the plugin to install. I have entered my account details into the config and can see the token in my dashboard.

The error is:

WARNING The Efergy Engage plugin hasn't been authorized to access your Efergy Engage account, please go to the config page to authorize.

Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 10th, 2018, 06:34 AM
fuzzysb fuzzysb is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 92
Mark.

Thanks for the question, i first have a few questions. What format of Homeseer are you using, is it Windows or Linux?

Secondly are you a Efergy Engage or Energy Hive User?

When you state you see the token in your dashboard, do you mean that you see a token named homeseer in the App Tokens section of the Efergy Engage website?

one of things highlighted in both this plugin and my Tado plugin was that there is little debug logging around the authentication process, so if it fails there is not anything to work with for troubleshooting. so with that in mind i have created a new version that i will be releasing in the updater shortly (Unless you need any other changes to resolve this)

Could you delete the token named homeseer from the Efergy Engage web portal please? then disable the Efergy Engage plugin, and additionally delete the EfergyEngage.ini file from the <HomeSeer Install Dir>\Config folder. then if you can copy and overwrite the HSPI_EfergyEngage.Exe from the zip file attached to this post to the <HomeSeer Install Dir>\ folder, and copy the Efergy_API_Library.dll from the zip file into the <HomeSeer Install Dir>\bin\EfergyEngage folder, also overwriting the existing version.

If you now re-enable the plugin using the slider it should show its been updated to v1.0.0.101, and go into the Efergy Engage config page and select the Log Level to be Debug and then enter your username and password whilst looking at the Log you should see some further debug information which will help diagnose the issue, ensure you don't inadvertently post the token here in the forum is it shows in the log, please sanitise the log of the token first.

this should help us figure out what is wrong.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HSPI_EfergyEngage.zip (72.6 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 10th, 2018, 11:55 AM
rascasse rascasse is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 40
So it appears to be working now after installing the new version - but I did have to restart the plugin twice (2nd time created the devices).

Am I right in saying it will not download any previous usage information and will only start logging from today?

Thanks

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 10th, 2018, 12:04 PM
fuzzysb fuzzysb is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 92
thanks for the update, i will do some further checking as to why the devices didn't get created straight away.

yes with HomeSeer's Energy integration i can only start posting values to the Energy API from the point the plugin is registered and started. i cant retrospectively add the existing values in the Efergy dashboards as these are combined and not instant values which the Energy API will not accept.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The NEST plugin has already been authorized to access your account jmlalley3 Nest Devices (3P) 1 September 18th, 2017 11:03 AM
Motion Sensor Dusk/Dawn hasn't changed in a week. mrceolla Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 4 December 14th, 2012 06:21 PM
Google Voice - Why Hasn't Anyone Done A Plugin heatvent Plug-In Development 32 September 12th, 2011 08:35 AM
Well this hasn't been visited for a while Rupp HomeSeer General Discussion Area 164 October 17th, 2005 09:50 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC