www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > General Home Automation > General Home Automation Hardware Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 11th, 2018, 09:08 AM
aldo's Avatar
aldo aldo is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,636
Outside Ethernet box

I have two network cables coming from inside the house to the outdoor. I have them connected with outside camera via a junction box. The cables come inside the box with punch outlet, at the end o have two cat5 cables with the jack. Unfortunately this is not ideal since it is not weatherproof, I searched the internet but I couldn't find anything that is weatherproof. Any suggestions?

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 11th, 2018, 09:15 AM
cc4005's Avatar
cc4005 cc4005 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 63
There are a lot of options for weather-proof junction boxes and housings but I'm personally not following exactly what you're looking for. Is it a backbox a camera is attached to? Is it attached to a conduit from inside? If you can post a sketch--or better yet a photo of the condition--I'd be happy to try to suggest a solution.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 11th, 2018, 09:34 AM
ewkearns's Avatar
ewkearns ewkearns is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 588
https://www.digikey.com/en/product-h...j45-connectors
__________________
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.435
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro - Work Station

Enabled Plug-Ins:
2.0.57.0: BLBackup | 3.0.16.0: BLLock | 2.0.24.0: BLUPS | 1.2.5.0: Device History | 3.0.3.10: MeiHarmony Hub | 3.0.0.48 Easy Trigger | 3.0.1.90: PHLocation | 3.0.6681.34300: UltraCID3 | 3.0.6644.26753: UltraLog3 | 3.0.6554.33094: UltraMon3 | 3.0.0.87: weatherXML | 3.0.1.210: Z-Wave | 3.0.51: HS Touch Designer | 3.0.0.40 Z-Seer+
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 11th, 2018, 09:40 AM
cc4005's Avatar
cc4005 cc4005 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 63
thanks ewkearns good answer I was misreading the question
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 11th, 2018, 05:15 PM
aldo's Avatar
aldo aldo is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,636
Close to what I was looking for, I will send a picture of what I have implemented that is not working right. Thanks for the help.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
USB to ethernet afmiller HS2 / HSPRO 18 February 8th, 2014 03:09 PM
HAI Ethernet mikecoffey HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 0 September 1st, 2011 04:26 PM
IR over Ethernet? rmasonjr General Home Automation Hardware Discussion 18 May 19th, 2010 11:01 AM
Ethernet ?? danswatman HomeSeer Global Cache Plug-in 8 May 24th, 2007 10:03 PM
Ethernet crcth3894dthdtnd Elk M1 Plug-In 3 March 4th, 2005 01:24 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC