www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Media Plug-ins > Media Discussion > PI-SonosController (3P)

PI-SonosController (3P) Discussion of Sonos Controller Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old November 23rd, 2013, 08:14 PM
chrkov chrkov is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Crown Point, Indiana
Posts: 583
Does anyone have some instructions or examples of how to setup TTS? I am trying to figure it out and new to the plugin.

Any help is appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old November 23rd, 2013, 10:06 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrkov View Post
Does anyone have some instructions or examples of how to setup TTS? I am trying to figure it out and new to the plugin.

Any help is appreciated.
Download the help file from here (http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=144721)

The screens are a bit different but the principles are the same. Only difference is that when you create an action to speak something, you now need to add a speaker device (go advanced mode) something like $SONOS$your linkgroupname goes here$

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old November 23rd, 2013, 11:22 PM
chrkov chrkov is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Crown Point, Indiana
Posts: 583
That worked. Figured it out from there. Thanks.

Couple things I am seeing an issue with.

1. Linking stations does not seem to work. Unlinking works just fine.

2. TTS using the option to speak something works perfectly, but playing a file (ie .wav or .mp3) does nothing.

I didnt see anything for known issues on these.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old November 23rd, 2013, 11:36 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrkov View Post
That worked. Figured it out from there. Thanks.

Couple things I am seeing an issue with.

1. Linking stations does not seem to work. Unlinking works just fine.

2. TTS using the option to speak something works perfectly, but playing a file (ie .wav or .mp3) does nothing.

I didnt see anything for known issues on these.
Turn debug flag on, capture trace, post trace. Take screenshots of what you have setup or what you are trying to do

Thanks

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old November 24th, 2013, 08:29 AM
chrkov chrkov is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Crown Point, Indiana
Posts: 583
Ok.

Here is the setup and the debug for the Linking issue.
Attached Images
 
Attached Images
File Type: pdf HS Log 1.pdf (86.6 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old November 24th, 2013, 01:13 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrkov View Post
Ok.

Here is the setup and the debug for the Linking issue.
Good catch, sorry for the oversight on my part. Will be fixed in next beta together with the player name missing from the Set Volume action (and some others). Beta should be available soon.

For those on HS3 version .42 or lower, don't go to .43 or .44, a bunch of stuff with images got broken. HS Team will be releasing new beta soon (already tested fixes in black build .45)

Thanks

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old November 24th, 2013, 01:19 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,737
New Sonos HS3 beta v3.0.0.7 posted

Changes to Beta v3.0.0.7
  • Triggers/actions are not working when you run multiple instances, is fixed
  • Speaker proxy doesn't work for multiple instances, is fixed
  • Linking through Sonos Actions doesn't work, is fixed
  • Player name missing in Actions like Set volume, Set Mute .... is fixed
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old November 24th, 2013, 03:23 PM
chrkov chrkov is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Crown Point, Indiana
Posts: 583
Linking is working perfectly now.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old November 24th, 2013, 03:32 PM
chrkov chrkov is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Crown Point, Indiana
Posts: 583
Ok. Here is my second issue. Maybe I am doing something wrong, so here is the event of playing a .wav file.

Also, the only thing that shows in the log, even with debug turned on, is:


Nov-24 1:35:44 PM Event Event Trigger "Sonos Test Group Clock 1"
Nov-24 1:35:44 PM Event Event Sonos Test Group Clock 1 triggered by the event page 'Run' button.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old November 24th, 2013, 03:41 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrkov View Post
Ok. Here is my second issue. Maybe I am doing something wrong, so here is the event of playing a .wav file.

Also, the only thing that shows in the log, even with debug turned on, is:


Nov-24 1:35:44 PM Event Event Trigger "Sonos Test Group Clock 1"
Nov-24 1:35:44 PM Event Event Sonos Test Group Clock 1 triggered by the event page 'Run' button.
Check the help file. Don't use "Play an Audio File", use the "Speak" action and put FULL filename in text field. Have it speak to the $SONOS$linkgroup$ device.

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old November 24th, 2013, 04:05 PM
chrkov chrkov is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Crown Point, Indiana
Posts: 583
Ok, Sorry if I am being a complete idiot, but when I try that, it just speaks path and file of the text and does not play the file itself.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old November 24th, 2013, 04:15 PM
sooty sooty is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 2,480
Take the quotes out from around your text.

You can combine wav & speech like this:

C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\Media\doorbell.wav|There's someone at the back door.|

Paul..
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old November 24th, 2013, 04:16 PM
chrkov chrkov is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Crown Point, Indiana
Posts: 583
Bingo. Usually things complain with paths that have spaces and I am so use to putting them.

Thanks for the help. Plugin is working great so far.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old November 24th, 2013, 04:50 PM
Jakob.Sand's Avatar
Jakob.Sand Jakob.Sand is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Denmark, Karlebo
Posts: 471
Sorry for the delay in response. If I read the later postings correct the Action -> Link did not work and has been fixed in version ..07?

Thats was I guess that point I was trying to make :-)

When Can I see the update in HS3 Manage updates?



Quote:
Originally Posted by dcorsus View Post
Not to me but I'm a bit slow.

Are you saying they don't group properly or how they group is different but it all ends up being OK?

If they just group differently, but group OK, I wouldn't know why because that logic hasn't really changed. Are you running this on different machines? It may just be the CPU horsepower or network response that is different.

If it doesn't group properly at all, can you again turn on the debug, do your thing, capture and post the log, including an exact description (screenshot would be nice) of how the linkgroup was set up and what didn't work properly and/or what your expectation was.

Cheers,

Dirk
__________________
Best,
Jakob Sand, I automate everything!
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old November 25th, 2013, 01:57 PM
chrkov chrkov is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Crown Point, Indiana
Posts: 583
Trying to play with HSTouch. Is using the MusicCtrlGrp.xml file still valid? I cant seem to find the file if it is.
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old November 25th, 2013, 03:02 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrkov View Post
Trying to play with HSTouch. Is using the MusicCtrlGrp.xml file still valid? I cant seem to find the file if it is.
MusicCtrlGrp.xml is not valid anymore, the whole MusicAPI as used in HS2 is gone and very unclear what and when will be made available in HS3 by the HS team.

So for time being, no media content browsing in HST, all else, such as play/pause/.../track/artist/album/art.... is now available via "regular" HS devices that you "associate" to buttons or images that you drop onto your HST screens.

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old December 1st, 2013, 11:38 AM
mark_anderson_us mark_anderson_us is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,128
Error

Hi Dirk

Just trying out v3

Getting this error on one (of 7) zone players

12/1/2013 9:43:11 AM ~!~Sonos Error~!~Error in DirectConnect for zoneplayer = Porch when getting the AudioInputName with Error = Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040212
__________________
________________________

Dell Zino HD - HSPRo 2.x
HSTouch - iPhone 3GS, 4S, iPad2 and iPad 3, 3xKindle Fire (Wall mounted)
2 x Brultech ECM1240 with UltraECM
USB UIRT
Cooper Aspire Z-Wave Switches
WGL800 w ACRF2 and 3xDS10a (Sump Level/Activity sensing)
HM ST812-2 Flood Sensor
HSM100 - Motion Detector with Light and Temperature
2GIG Thermostat
BLDSC - Alarm Plug-in
BLUPS
UltraLog (SQL2008)
Jon00 Plugins
Host XR3 BT and Jon00 BT Proximity
Global Cache IP2IR
Foscam FI8918W
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old December 1st, 2013, 11:47 AM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_anderson_us View Post
Hi Dirk

Just trying out v3

Getting this error on one (of 7) zone players

12/1/2013 9:43:11 AM ~!~Sonos Error~!~Error in DirectConnect for zoneplayer = Porch when getting the AudioInputName with Error = Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040212
Hi Mark, what kind of player is this? Did you rename the audio input on that player to something special?

Thanks

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old December 1st, 2013, 02:17 PM
mark_anderson_us mark_anderson_us is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,128
Hi Dirk

it's a ZP120. I don;t see anywhere in the controller to rename the input. I don't recall ever having done it

I've restarted several times this morning and it seems to have gone away now. Will let you know if re-appears
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old December 1st, 2013, 02:46 PM
mark_anderson_us mark_anderson_us is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,128
Hmmm, just appeared 2 more times


12/1/2013 12:45:59 PM ~!~Sonos Error~!~Error in DirectConnect for zoneplayer = Portable when getting the AudioInputName with Error = Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040212
12/1/2013 12:46:11 PM ~!~Sonos Error~!~Error in DirectConnect for zoneplayer = Living Room when getting the AudioInputName with Error = Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040212

Portable is S5
Living Room is ZP80
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SonosController Plugin General Forum dcorsus PI-SonosController (3P) 167 February 19th, 2018 08:30 AM
SonosController Plug-In Beta testing Forum dcorsus PI-SonosController (3P) 169 February 7th, 2016 05:19 PM
DLNA Manager Plug-In Beta testing Forum dcorsus Media Controller Plug-in (3P) 280 November 19th, 2015 12:26 PM
Beta Builds are now in the Beta forum rjh HS2 / HSPRO 0 January 7th, 2013 04:48 PM
Testing the new beta jowens14 UltraPioneerAVR HSPI 4 December 28th, 2011 11:04 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC