www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > General Home Automation > General Home Automation Hardware Discussion > Touchscreen Hardware

Touchscreen Hardware Discussions related to touch screen computers and touch screen interfaces. This includes discussing new ways to control your home using the built-in ASP capabilities of HomeSeer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 9th, 2013, 12:02 PM
Jaws1080 Jaws1080 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 22
When will HST-IWAR7 be available again - there baaaack!

I had my eye on the HST-IWAR7 when it came out, but as Christmas rolled around, people that wanted to get one for me couldn't since they were out of stock. I've been checking back pretty regularly, but no dice.

Does anyone know when they will be back in stock again?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 9th, 2013, 03:27 PM
spknapp's Avatar
spknapp spknapp is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: IA USA
Posts: 486
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaws1080 View Post
I had my eye on the HST-IWAR7 when it came out, but as Christmas rolled around, people that wanted to get one for me couldn't since they were out of stock. I've been checking back pretty regularly, but no dice.

Does anyone know when they will be back in stock again?
See this post: http://board.homeseer.com/showpost.p...46&postcount=4
__________________
Steve

(System configuration is in my profile)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 9th, 2013, 03:50 PM
Jaws1080 Jaws1080 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 22
Thanks for the link!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 25th, 2013, 02:14 PM
JPlatt50 JPlatt50 is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 81
I have been wondering the same thing and emailed homeseer at least twice (and again today) with no response. Well, "early february" has come and gone!

Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 25th, 2013, 03:05 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 36,635
Let me ask Rich about this for you guys.
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old February 25th, 2013, 03:16 PM
JPlatt50 JPlatt50 is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rupp View Post
Let me ask Rich about this for you guys.
Thanks Rupp. Someone from HS just replied to my request and said in a week or two they will be available.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old February 26th, 2013, 01:12 PM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,064
We hope to ship them this week, I will post here as soon as ordering is ready.
__________________
Rich,


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old February 26th, 2013, 01:33 PM
JPlatt50 JPlatt50 is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 81
Thanks Rich. Can you confirm that I am able to load my own project even though I am not a PRO user?

Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old February 26th, 2013, 02:04 PM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,064
I'm not sure what you are asking. As long as you have purchased HSTouch and have the designer working, you can load your own project.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JPlatt50 View Post
Thanks Rich. Can you confirm that I am able to load my own project even though I am not a PRO user?

Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old February 26th, 2013, 05:00 PM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,064
Screens are now available for ordering, and they are in stock.

They are 1.2GHZ Android ICS 4.0 capacitive screen. These units support POE or an external power adapter (not included).

Here is the product link:

http://store.homeseer.com/store/Home...P1458C260.aspx
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old February 26th, 2013, 10:26 PM
JPlatt50 JPlatt50 is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjh View Post
I'm not sure what you are asking. As long as you have purchased HSTouch and have the designer working, you can load your own project.
On the spec page for the touchscreen it says "Homeseer PRO users can modify The existing project or create their own..." so I wondered if that meant that users without PRO could not. I believe your response implies that a custom project can be loaded by anyone. Glad to hear they are available again!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old March 3rd, 2013, 08:44 PM
cadillackid's Avatar
cadillackid cadillackid is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Columbus Oh USA
Posts: 899
I am considering some of these.. are they pretty responsive? currently I have in my foyer an iPAD but I realy want something flush mounted whereas my iPAD is on a wall bracket.. the iPAD is slow to switch screens.. im liking the idea of an ethernet connected device as opposed to Wi-Fi..

can you assign static IP's to them? (ie get to the Android settings) or are you sandboxed into HSTouch?
-Christopher
__________________
PerfecTemp - the Most advanced HVAC system I've ever Built - and its in my House
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old March 3rd, 2013, 08:57 PM
spknapp's Avatar
spknapp spknapp is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: IA USA
Posts: 486
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadillackid View Post
I am considering some of these.. are they pretty responsive? currently I have in my foyer an iPAD but I realy want something flush mounted whereas my iPAD is on a wall bracket.. the iPAD is slow to switch screens.. im liking the idea of an ethernet connected device as opposed to Wi-Fi..

can you assign static IP's to them? (ie get to the Android settings) or are you sandboxed into HSTouch?
-Christopher
I think they're pretty responsive; the screens are really sharp and bright, too. Access to Android is easily accessible so yes, you can assign a static IP address or anything else you want to do from the Android Settings app/screen. I run mine with POE so I find the wired Ethernet really handy.

FWIW

Last edited by spknapp; March 3rd, 2013 at 08:58 PM. Reason: POE comment
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old March 3rd, 2013, 09:41 PM
Techvet Techvet is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 101
Ditto on the responsiveness and the bright, sharp image. I ordered two of this newest batch on Tuesday and they arrived on Friday. The wife thought they looked very nice so that's a plus!! I pulled one of them out this weekend and spend a couple of hours tinkering with it. I'm new to Android so it may be another week before I get the settings sorted. POE really simplifies wiring and it gets even better if you invest in a POE switch. The biggest 'ah-ha' is I learned that I'll need to start from scratch with a design for these screens. I tried scaling my iPad screens down and it's just too small and busy on the smaller display. Hopefully I can find time to get this done in the next couple of weeks, because they'll look great in the wall!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC