www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Ultra Scripts and Plug-Ins > UltraGCIR HSPI

UltraGCIR HSPI Discussion area for the UltraGCIR HSPI plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 10th, 2012, 09:27 PM
Automated Automated is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,189
Updated to 1.1.4416.29782 all codes gone!

So today I was updating a few plugins (one at a time). After updating to the new UltraGCIR version, all my IR device codes are gone. Ughh.

I had mostly used IR Import files to mitigate situations just like this, but others might not be so lucky.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 15th, 2012, 08:00 PM
MauiBound MauiBound is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Cal
Posts: 5
Surprised there has been no response yet but it appears the update overwrote the database file to a blank file. (Possible table layout change)

While I did get caught on this also, and should not have if I kept to my rules, my backup saved me this time as it was only a few files I moved over to get back to where I was.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 15th, 2012, 09:02 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,758
I reviewed the installer configuration and I cannot see how this could happen. I installed this version on my system and it didn't overwrite the existing database.

What operating system are you using? Did you uninstall, then reinstall the program?

Regards,
Ultrajones
__________________
Plug-ins: UltraMon, UltraM1G, UltraCID, Ultra1Wire, UltraLog, UltraWeatherBug, UltraPioneerAVR, UltraGCIR
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 15th, 2012, 10:42 PM
Automated Automated is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,189
Win7 x64
I installed the update on top of the previous version.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 16th, 2012, 12:46 PM
MauiBound MauiBound is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Cal
Posts: 5
I am running a HomeTroller 2. Updated thru the Updater.

The db3 file was clearly overwriten as the size and date were different than my backup version.

For the heck of it I upated again this morning thru the Updater to see if the issue could be repeated but this time all was fine. The DB3 file remained the same as before the update.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old February 16th, 2012, 02:19 PM
Automated Automated is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,189
I ended up solving it the same way as MauiBound did, by restoring a backup of the actual IR database, rather than by re-importing my remote config files.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC