www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Ultra Scripts and Plug-Ins > UltraGCIR HSPI

UltraGCIR HSPI Discussion area for the UltraGCIR HSPI plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 31st, 2017, 12:34 AM
DMcKnight DMcKnight is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 249
Confused about Trigger codes and Learned Codes

Hi,

I can capture codes with the GC-IRE and use them as triggers. That works fine.

What I'm not understanding is how these codes are related to the codes that are learned using the GC-IRL and the iLearn program.

I don't have the IRL unit. I assumed the IRL could capture the same information, but I'm struggling to make that work. The Global Cache documentation is a bit confusing. They seem to state that the IRE should be able to work with iLearn, but iLearn won't connect.

What's the story with the codes that are used for triggers, versus the other IR codes? They seem different and the convert utility has no interest in converting from captured triggers to IR codes.

Thanks
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 31st, 2017, 05:21 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,758
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMcKnight View Post
Hi,

I can capture codes with the GC-IRE and use them as triggers. That works fine.

What I'm not understanding is how these codes are related to the codes that are learned using the GC-IRL and the iLearn program.

I don't have the IRL unit. I assumed the IRL could capture the same information, but I'm struggling to make that work. The Global Cache documentation is a bit confusing. They seem to state that the IRE should be able to work with iLearn, but iLearn won't connect.

What's the story with the codes that are used for triggers, versus the other IR codes? They seem different and the convert utility has no interest in converting from captured triggers to IR codes.

Thanks
Doug
In my experience, it's best to learn the IR code so it can be matched the next time it's received. While it may be possible to use a code from the Global Cache database, I have not been able to get it working on my system. That's why I recommend capturing the IR codes if you're going to use them to trigger a HomeSeer event.

Regards,
Ultrajones
__________________
Plug-ins: UltraMon, UltraM1G, UltraCID, Ultra1Wire, UltraLog, UltraWeatherBug, UltraPioneerAVR, UltraGCIR
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 1st, 2017, 12:47 PM
DMcKnight DMcKnight is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 249
Yes, I have been able to capture codes and use them as triggers.
What I'm not understanding is how to use that same code as a *transmit* code. How to I translate the captured pattern, e.g. ABBCCBCCBCCC to an IR code to transmit. It looks like Hex, but the conversion utility reckons it's not properly formatted.

Thanks
Doug
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BC4 changing learned ir codes? iiidmaxer Bitwise Controls BC4 10 October 19th, 2010 01:30 PM
Lost learned IR codes when moving to a new PC top IRTrans (3P) 3 February 9th, 2009 07:21 PM
Where are the learned IR Codes kept? bsw11 HomeSeer General Discussion Area 3 September 9th, 2008 11:36 PM
Resiting learned IR Codes rwiese1 HomeSeer General Discussion Area 2 March 4th, 2005 09:39 AM
Where are learned codes stored? Rupp ADI Ocelot 2 October 14th, 2002 06:41 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:44 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC