www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > User Interface Plug-ins > User Interface Discussion

User Interface Discussion User Interface Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 8th, 2017, 12:21 AM
Tomgru Tomgru is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Washington State
Posts: 596
Windows 10 client app

Sorry if i'm missing something here, but are HSTouch builds and WinControl pretty much the only solutions If I want to run a client on a Windows 10 computer?

I love Imperihome as a client for Android, but I also use Windows all over the place, and would love something here as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 8th, 2017, 01:40 AM
jmaddox jmaddox is online now
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomgru View Post
Sorry if i'm missing something here, but are HSTouch builds and WinControl pretty much the only solutions If I want to run a client on a Windows 10 computer?

I love Imperihome as a client for Android, but I also use Windows all over the place, and would love something here as well.
No, you do have options.

https://forums.homeseer.com/showthre...hlight=hsmetro

only downside is that hsmetro uses json which is a touch slow in my experience... ie I can click the control and close the web browser faster than the command is sent; if you use this, dont leave the webpage before the command is executed or it doesn't get sent.

there are android emulators for windows; my experience with these is limited, and the last time I tried one the experience was just a bit off; but your millage may vary

I'm pretty sure this list is incomplete
__________________
HS3 Pro on Hometroller S6 with Z-NET
Number of Devices: 83
Number of Events: 50

Plug-Ins: BLLock, DoorBird, Honeywell WiFi Thermostat, HSTouch Server, Restart, Z-Wave, EasyTrigger, PHLocation, Pushover 3P

External applications: Homebridge-homeseer, Geofency
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 8th, 2017, 11:37 AM
Tomgru Tomgru is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Washington State
Posts: 596
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmaddox View Post
No, you do have options.

https://forums.homeseer.com/showthre...hlight=hsmetro

only downside is that hsmetro uses json which is a touch slow in my experience... ie I can click the control and close the web browser faster than the command is sent; if you use this, dont leave the webpage before the command is executed or it doesn't get sent.

there are android emulators for windows; my experience with these is limited, and the last time I tried one the experience was just a bit off; but your millage may vary

I'm pretty sure this list is incomplete
Thanks....I had seen this, but looked like it was pretty complicated to set up.

Agree on Android emulators. Tried a few with some limited success.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HSTouch client on Windows 10 IoT jcanon HS3Touch Clients - Windows 10 February 8th, 2018 05:20 PM
Windows Client Position olag00 HS3Touch Clients - Windows 2 August 25th, 2017 08:05 AM
Error with WIndows client jjsmd Clients - Windows 5 February 15th, 2011 11:10 PM
Client on Windows CE? Sim BLBroadcast (3P) 0 April 23rd, 2010 09:50 AM
REQ: New Windows CE client Chak Clients - Windows CE / Mobile 6 July 14th, 2009 12:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:00 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC