Using Z-Stick Gen5 to import devices

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Using Z-Stick Gen5 to import devices

I'm new to Homeseer, I'm still on my trial and I'm attempting to work out a few things, coming from Vera Plus, it's all very different.

I've purchased an Aeon Z-Stick Gen5 and set it up in Homeseer, that part was easy enough. I've used it with a few other softwares which I'm trailing too, I love the idea of being able to take the stick to the Z-Wave device's location instead of having o try and setup the wave device near the controller.

On all the other software I've tried so far, I include the device using the stick, put the stick back in the machine and import the devices into the software. However, with Homeseer this fails with the following errors

Code:
    Loading network information from your Z-Wave interface...
    Done.
    Synchronizing network information against HomeSeer devices...
    Getting Z-Wave node list for network E3212BB9...
    Found 2 Z-Wave nodes
    Syncing Z-Wave nodes with device list...
    Synchronize nodes finished. Number of device nodes to be created/added = 0
    Negotiating or Verifying SECURITY SCHEME for node 5
    Warning: Failed to get a SECURITY SCHEME or verify the key from node 5. Device may not be added properly to HomeSeer.
    Warning: The security device may have a timeout when adding to the network, bring the device close to HomeSeer and use the Add Node button to add it (remove it first)
    Warning: If this device was previously added to the network, the device may need to be removed from the network and re-added.
    Warning: In case the device was previously added successfully, an attempt will be made to continue the import.
    Getting SECURITY class information for node 5
    Error: Security class information is NOT present - cannot continue loading node 5