www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HS3 / HS3PRO > HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion

HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion Discussions related to the released version of HS3/HS3PRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #961  
Old July 11th, 2018, 06:04 PM
rprade's Avatar
rprade rprade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,969
Quote:
Originally Posted by francrouge View Post
Hi all,


Can we do message replacement variable you can use in Pushover messages or emails.
The pushover plug-in supports HomeSeer replacement variables. For a string of text, I send it to a virtual device's string and use the virtual device's replacement variable in Pushover messages.
__________________
Randy Prade
Aurora, CO
Prades.net

PHLocation - Pushover - EasyTrigger - UltraECM3 - Ultra1Wire3 - Arduino
Reply With Quote
  #962  
Old July 11th, 2018, 06:18 PM
francrouge francrouge is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by rprade View Post
The pushover plug-in supports HomeSeer replacement variables. For a string of text, I send it to a virtual device's string and use the virtual device's replacement variable in Pushover messages.
Can you give me an exemple ? Screenshot or something like that of the code please

Thx

Envoyé de mon Pixel 2 XL en utilisant Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #963  
Old July 11th, 2018, 06:40 PM
rprade's Avatar
rprade rprade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,969
Here is one that sends me the current temperature of our freezer and sends me a message if it is over 18F as long as it is not in a defrost cycle. $$DSR:1766: is the freezer temperature device

Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 65
Size:  35.0 KB

Here is one that sends me a notice when my HomeSeer server CPU usage is excessive. The two replacement variables are Jon00 computer performance monitoring devices.

Name:  Capture1.PNG
Views: 63
Size:  36.3 KB

The above event creates this message

Name:  Image-1.jpg
Views: 64
Size:  44.7 KB
Reply With Quote
  #964  
Old July 11th, 2018, 06:40 PM
gjelsvik gjelsvik is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by francrouge View Post
Hi all,


Can we do message replacement variable you can use in Pushover messages or emails.
Yes you can.

You can use Homeseers replacement variables:
https://www.homeseer.com/support/hom..._variables.htm

Quote:
$$DSR
$date
$time
$$date
$$time
etc...
Reply With Quote
  #965  
Old July 11th, 2018, 06:46 PM
francrouge francrouge is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by gjelsvik View Post
Yes you can.

You can use Homeseers replacement variables:
https://www.homeseer.com/support/hom..._variables.htm
Thank you so much

Envoyé de mon Pixel 2 XL en utilisant Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #966  
Old Yesterday, 12:15 PM
beerguy beerguy is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 189
I've been using Pushover 3P for some time now and love it. I'm setting up a new ZeeS2 this morning and can't find the plugin in the list. I'm not sure if it's something on my end, Homeseer's plugin list, or with the app. Any guidance?

Thanks for a great plugin.

Pat
Reply With Quote
  #967  
Old Yesterday, 02:57 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 7,344
Quote:
Originally Posted by beerguy View Post
I've been using Pushover 3P for some time now and love it. I'm setting up a new ZeeS2 this morning and can't find the plugin in the list. I'm not sure if it's something on my end, Homeseer's plugin list, or with the app. Any guidance?

Thanks for a great plugin.

Pat
I am afraid all I can say is that it should be in there, if you look at https://updatercontrol.homeseer.com/...s3/updater.txt (this is what HS downloads when you go into the updater) and search for Pushover it will report that it supports OS type 63. This is the value for every HS system including Linux (https://homeseer.com/support/homesee...ine_format.htm) so there should be no reason why it does not appear in your updater. Are you searching under the telephone, text and email integration header? It will be below Spuds IFTTT plugin and above the SMS Gateway plugin.

If it is still not there then all I can say is it must be an issue with the updater because HS have taken away all control from self hosting for developers and now have responsibility for it.

In a pinch however you might be able to find it at https://www.homeseer.com/updates3rd3/...r_0_0_0_42.zip
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pushover (3P) Plugin mrhappy Script & Plug-In Library Discussion 154 February 1st, 2018 04:43 PM
Does this plugin work with the Windows Media Center plugin? rdimitri SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 0 May 16th, 2011 05:05 PM
Upgrade procedure for ACRF plugin from W800 free plugin htsource ACRF Processor (3P) 14 January 26th, 2006 11:21 AM
Switch-to messages, plugin restart, and plugin startup Michael McSharry Plug-In Development 4 January 27th, 2003 11:20 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC