www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Legacy Software & Plug-ins > Legacy Plug-ins > Legacy 3rd Party Plug-ins > HSDROID (3P)

HSDROID (3P) 3rd Party Plug-in for use with Android devices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 25th, 2012, 10:41 PM
rex2802 rex2802 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: PA
Posts: 37
No Light control

I am running a registered version (downloaded today) but can only control my Wayne Dalton Thermostat from the application.
My log shows requests for changes to the lights but nothing happens. The application is also not reflecting the true status of the lights.
Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 25th, 2012, 10:46 PM
danhi danhi is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Posts: 141
What type of lights are they (X10, Z-Wave, Insteon, ...)? Also, go into Homeseer->Setup->Interfaces and Click on HSDroid config and set the debug level to verbose. Then try to control a light and then post what you see in the Homeseer log.

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 25th, 2012, 10:48 PM
rex2802 rex2802 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: PA
Posts: 37
Attached is a copy from the log. It doesn't change whether I turn the light ON, Off or try to dim. I see why the lights don't respond because the values are always zero. But don't know why the values don't reflect the command.

Command sent to Dining Room Lights: L6 On Dimval: 0 Data: 0
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 25th, 2012, 11:03 PM
danhi danhi is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Posts: 141
I don't see an attachment.

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 26th, 2012, 01:25 PM
rex2802 rex2802 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: PA
Posts: 37
Sorry about the "attachment" it was just a line of the log I copied and pasted at the end of my initial post.
It looks like my CMA11 may have bit the dust and that is why my lighting is not working but my Z Wave thermostat is.
I will dig into the CMA issue later tonight when I get home.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 26th, 2012, 01:30 PM
danhi danhi is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Posts: 141
OK, just let me know if you run into any problems.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 27th, 2012, 08:48 AM
rex2802 rex2802 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: PA
Posts: 37
I ended up doing a cold boot on my HS PC and the CM11A initialized OK and all is well.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 27th, 2012, 11:47 AM
danhi danhi is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Posts: 141
Great, let me know if you run into any other problems.

Dan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC