Unable to add new HS-WD100+ - Solved!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Unable to add new HS-WD100+ - Solved!

This might be a z-wave question or a HS-WD100 question. I am new to all of this so will start here.

I just purchased three more HS-WD100+ switches with companions as needed for locations. First one installed fine, added the z-wave node without issues. I am unable to add the second or third switch. I have optimized the network, updated my Z-Wave to the latest version, moved the hometrollerSEL to within 6 inches of the switches, and restarted the system. I can see where one switch might be bad, and since they have software, I guess two could be bad but chances are getting slimmer.

Question: am I missing somethings. Again, I have only had the system for a few weeks, very happy with it, just not sure if the switches are bad or if I am missing something. I have 4 HS-WD100 installed fine and working.

Current Date/Time: 6/4/2016 2:07:50 PM
    HomeSeer Version: HS3 Standard Edition 3.0.0.280
    Linux version: Linux hometrollerSEL 3.16.0-031600-generic #201408031935 SMP Sun Aug 3 23:56:17 UTC 2014 i686 i686 i686 GNU/Linux System Uptime: 0 Days 0 Hours 35 Minutes 18 Seconds
    IP Address: 192.168.254.13
    Number of Devices: 35
    Number of Events: 12
    Available Threads: 199

Enabled Plug-Ins
    2.0.8.0: BLEmail
    3.0.0.68: HSTouch Server
    3.0.5923.33602: UltraNetCam3
    3.0.1.80: Z-Wave

Thanks for the help, Mark

Try using the "remove" function first, it might be linked to another network. Removing it will also reset it, then maybe it will add.

Originally posted by MarkN View Post
    This might be a z-wave question or a HS-WD100 question. I am new to all of this so will start here.