Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Interested in helping with or owning the plugin?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Interested in helping with or owning the plugin?

I've been working on the plug in off and on for the last several months and cannot get the time to get a shippable version out to the group. Honestly I feel bad about this, and so if you are interested in helping me out or taking on the plug-in all together please PM me. It is a very simple VB application currently setup to compile in visual studio.

Thanks,
    Jeff

The RFID hardware is already supported with xapmcsRFID and BLRFID. What would distinguish one piece of software from the next is the signal processing algorithm that is provided. Unless one want to go down the road of doing a set of experiements to collect data and analyze it and develop a new signal processing algorithm then there really should not be much need for more software to support this hardware. When I added the signal strength to xapmcsRFID I did not try to integrate it with the previously developed Figure Of Merit algorithm as I did not want to do the analysis. I simply let the user select Signal Strength or Figure Of Merit as the basis of decisions.

Comment

Mike,
      I apologize for silly question, but what is the "Figure Of Merit"?
      I'll have try to convince you know who to add the Signal Strength into his plugin...

Comment

Originally posted by Czechmarty View Post
        Mike,
        I apologize for silly question, but what is the "Figure Of Merit"?
        I'll have try to convince you know who to add the Signal Strength into his plugin...
        "a numerical quantity based on one or more characteristics of a system or device that represents a measure of efficiency or effectiveness"
        -Todd

____________________________________________________________ ________________