Rain8net devices not updating in HS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rain8net devices not updating in HS

I have a rain8net master controller and a slave. I'm using the HS plugin (which there is no forum for, grrrrr). When i click in the device status area to control a zone (turn it on or of) the zone is controlled propperly and this is reflected in the log. the displayed status of the zone changes accordingly as well. then if i hit f5/refresh, immediately, or browse away from that screen and then come back to it, the status "reverts" which is like telling me the status is "stuck." some of them are "stuck" on, others off, but i can't change them!

there are no errors in the log.

I checked with other hs devices, and they don't have this problem.

This affects me badly, because I have a lot of scripts and events that are based on whether or not the device status is on or off.

possible work around: should I use device value, instead of device status?

how do I check to see if device value is changing, even though the displayed status is not?

Can i try "forcing" the device status to change, with a magic vudoo script or something?

thanks,

Ian

ps...this runs my hvac, which is limping right now, and it's freakin hot around here, so PLEASE HELP.
    Last edited by completelyhis; July 3, 2009, 05:38 PM.
    Plugins:
    BLLogMonitor, BLGarbage, BLBackup, BLOutGoingCalls, BLUps, BLRfid, JvEss, DooMotion, Applied Digital Ocelot, AC RF Processor, UltraMon, PJC AVR 430, UPB, Rain8net, DSC Panel, JRiver Media center, Windows Media Player, SageMediaCenter, SnevlCID, MCSTemperature.

Originally posted by completelyhis View Post
    how do I check to see if device value is changing, even though the displayed status is not?

Can i try "forcing" the device status to change, with a magic vudoo script or something?
    You can certainly check the value of the device with a manual event that has as its action an immediate script like: