www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Energy Management Plug-ins > Energy Management Discussion > APCUPSD Plugin (3P)

APCUPSD Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the APCUPSD UPS monitoring plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 15th, 2016, 03:59 PM
Rutger Rutger is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 147
APC ES-700G Time left incorrect value

The Time left device for my APC ups ES-700G show an incorrect value.
The devicestring show 05:54:00, the devicevalue show 21240 seconds
The correct value should be 2124 seconds (without the extra 0) = 35.4 minutes. This value is correctly displayed in the apcupsd systray monitor, but not in Homeseer 3.
I installed also the latest update 3.2.0.2 (according the time left issue from the other recent post), but it isn't fixed.

I got this incorrect value already for many months, any many updates later it's time to ask for a solution
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 15th, 2016, 06:37 PM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rutger View Post
The Time left device for my APC ups ES-700G show an incorrect value.
The devicestring show 05:54:00, the devicevalue show 21240 seconds
The correct value should be 2124 seconds (without the extra 0) = 35.4 minutes. This value is correctly displayed in the apcupsd systray monitor, but not in Homeseer 3.
I installed also the latest update 3.2.0.2 (according the time left issue from the other recent post), but it isn't fixed.

I got this incorrect value already for many months, any many updates later it's time to ask for a solution
Can you enable debug+verbose debug logging and post it or send it to me so that I can have a look at the value from the UPS & conversion? Also to monitor that UPS are you using NUT or APCUPSD? I will look at it in the next few days and sorry if it felt through the cracks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 16th, 2016, 07:43 AM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,686
In the value display in apcupsd, what seperator does it use for decimal values? Is it a comma, dot, etc displayed as 32.5 minutes or 32,5 minutes, etc?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 17th, 2016, 02:17 PM
Rutger Rutger is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 147
No worries, 2016 is a year to (try to) fix some minor issues in my HA system.
The seperator in apcupsd is a dot.
I use the apcups monitor type
Dev ref = 188
Attached the verbose log file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip hspi_apcupsd_debug.zip (3.9 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 19th, 2016, 03:14 PM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,686
Thank you. What is the Locale onthe PC where the plugin is running? And especially what is the Locale setting for the number decimal on the PC (dot, comma, etc)?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 19th, 2016, 04:33 PM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,686
The next version should include a resolution for this one.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old March 20th, 2016, 07:50 AM
Rutger Rutger is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 147
The decimal seperator is a comma. If I change it to a dot and restart Homeseer, then the device data is showed correctly, but then I got some issues with other plugins, because of the changed decimal seperator.

It's great that it will be fixed in a future release. In the meanwhile I'll continue use a virtual device that show me the correct value.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old March 20th, 2016, 08:08 AM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,686
That was the issue: apcupsd not honoring the locale which the plugin uses via the .Net libraries to convert the string to a timespan. I sent an updated version to hst for the updater with a change to go around this. It should be in the updater next week at some point.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old March 21st, 2016, 04:09 PM
Rutger Rutger is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 147
Updated to v3.2.0.3 and problem is solved, great!!

Time left: 00:35:24

tnx.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old March 21st, 2016, 08:11 PM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rutger View Post
Updated to v3.2.0.3 and problem is solved, great!!

Time left: 00:35:24

tnx.
Thank you for the update and great news.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time Left device CFGuy APCUPSD Plugin (3P) 3 May 16th, 2015 06:50 PM
Incorrect time jon00 Message Board Issues, Suggestion, Problems 1 March 26th, 2014 07:45 AM
Incorrect time aeklo HSTouch™ 0 March 25th, 2009 07:20 PM
Time on Elk-M1G off by an hour, when ElkRP left running MrOcelot General M1 Discussion 1 October 3rd, 2005 02:54 PM
Another Challenge: An Ebay 5 minute TTS warning for the time left to bid jwilson56 Script & Plug-In Development 21 December 9th, 2003 06:43 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC