Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Trying To Make Homeseer Work With Hai Onmi Pro Ii

Hello Everyone:
    This Is My First Time With You And My First Message.

I Have Just Finished My New Home And Installed Hai Omni Pro Ii, Lightolier Compose Switches And Keypads, Hai Thermostats, And Security Devices.

I Think I Got Homeseer To Communicate With The Omni Pro Ii Using The Smarthome Powerlinc Usb But I Am Not Sure, As I Don't Know How To Add Devices, I Know The Compose Switches Show There But If I Send Commands They Don't Execute Or Updte To Real Situations.

As For The Thermostats, I Have 11 Pcs. Rc-80b But When I Try To Add Them It Asks For A Serial Port, Not Make Sense, Also Does Not Ask Which Device Number I Am Trying To Add, Maybe I Am Not Doing It Right!!!

So How Can I Know If Homeseer Is Sending Orders To The Hai Controller?

I Think I Miss Some Good Starting Instructions On How To Operate Homeseer, The Help File Is Not So Explicit On This.

I Have Homeseer Trial But Am About To Register And Buy It As The 30 Days Will Be Over Soon. But I Want To Make Sure It Will Work And I Will Like It, Please Give Me Comments Anyone Who Wants To Give Me His Experience With This Software.

Can Anyone Give Me A Head Start To Start Trying And Getting The Feeling Of This Exciting Combination Of Hai + Homeseer?

Thanks,

Giovanni Yuja

Dear Rup: Please Help

Mr. Rup:

Are you the moderator for this Board?

Please give me a few words on my message of earlier today.

Thanks,

Giovanni

Comment

Sorry can't help you at all but have you searched this forum
      http://board.homeseer.com/forumdisplay.php?f=652

I use Elk M1

Comment

Originally posted by giovanni
        Hello Everyone:
        Can Anyone Give Me A Head Start To Start Trying And Getting The Feeling Of This Exciting Combination Of Hai + Homeseer?

Thanks,

Giovanni Yuja