This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Using the Omni plugin

I am relatively new to HomeSeer, and have a few simple things running on it. I just installed an OnmiLT at home and have installed the Omni plugin on HomeSeer. But I can't figure out how, on the plugin, to trigger events from changes in the status of zones, how to set the HAI system to be armed or disarmed, or how to add new devices (I acidentally deleted the alarm status "device": zone code [1 - what ever that means - and I can't figure out how to put it back in!) Some of these things appear on the web page associated with the plugin, but I can't find them on the Windows panel.

I see that there was some discussion on this message board about a year ago, initiated by Kirby. I think there must be some instructions/user guide somewhere out there on how to use the plugin. I have searched for the file HAI_Help.chm, but can't find it.

[This message was edited by rod_tucker on Mon, 25 August 2003 at 07:22 AM.]

Rod,

HAI_help.chm is in the HELP folder under HomeSeer.

You will need to go to the plug-in setup screen and delete/reset the devices using the button provided, shut down HomeSeer, and then restart HomeSeer so that it will recreate the devices - this is the only way to get back the Security Status device that you deleted before you knew that YOU NEED THAT DEVICE! ;-)

When you create an event in HomeSeer, note the new tab "HAI Triggers" - it answers how to trigger on zone changes (and other things).

When you go to set up actions in an event, note the HAI Action tabs that are added to the list of action tabs - answers how to arm/disarm the system in automation events.

The device you deleted, and the rest there, are to be used with HomeSeer's "Value Change Trigger" to trigger on security system status changes and other states associated with those devices.

If all else fails and the manual does not answer it, open a helpdesk ticket and we can answer your question there.