Event Not Playing Favorite

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Event Not Playing Favorite

I am new to HS. I was able to add my five Sonos devices easily. I built my first event, which included turning on all my Sonos devices to play one of my favorites. When I trigger the device, all the Sonos players do start to play, but they just play whatever the last selection they were playing. They don't switch to the Favorite I designated in the Event page.

Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.

Originally posted by pcourt View Post
    I am new to HS. I was able to add my five Sonos devices easily. I built my first event, which included turning on all my Sonos devices to play one of my favorites. When I trigger the device, all the Sonos players do start to play, but they just play whatever the last selection they were playing. They don't switch to the Favorite I designated in the Event page.

Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.
    Could you post some screenshots of the events/triggers etc. you created.
    Thanks,
    Dirk

Comment

Originally posted by dcorsus View Post
      Could you post some screenshots of the events/triggers etc. you created.
      Thanks,
      Dirk
      Thanks for the response. Attached is a screen shot of the event. And below is the log from running it this morning. Obviously there are errors. Music does play, just not the Favorite station selected. I should add that all the Sonos players are linked already via my Sonos app. I don't know if that matters.

Apr-29 7:01:36 AM Device Control Device: Main Floor Kitchen Kitchen Cabinets to Dim 45% (45)
      Apr-29 7:01:36 AM Device Control Device: Main Floor Kitchen Kitchen Tops* - Kitchen Tops On to Dim 25% (25)