Config of remote plug-in

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Config of remote plug-in

I am just beginning to explore the plug-in and am quite impressed, but I'm running into some surprises, too. I started with the Kinect on my HS3 PC. I was able to configure and run without difficulty.

I then moved to a remote PC. Made a couple of newbe mistakes, but basically got it working, configured, etc.

Then I disabled the plug-in instance on the HS3 PC. After that the links to the User Guide and Forum disappeared and I cannot access the config screen for the remote instance from its link. Even if I re-enable the local instance, although the missing links come back, trying to reach the config page for the remote instance gives me an error: Error finding plugin in GenPage: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

There is only one instance of the plug-in listed in Task Manager on the remote PC.
    Plug-in version 20.
    What am I doing wrong?
    Mike____________________________________________________________ __________________
    HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.548, NUC i3

HW: Stargate | NX8e | CAV6.6 | Squeezebox | PCS | WGL 800RF | RFXCOM | Vantage Pro | Green-Eye | Edgeport/8 | Way2Call | Ecobee3 | EtherRain | Ubiquiti

I'm not sure what your problem is, but if you want to run a remote instance only, you don't have to disable or enable anything on the interfaces page, you just start the plugin on your remote machine and that's it.

to restart everything from scratch, delete your Kinect_<instance_name>.ini file and restart the plugin

Comment

Originally posted by spud View Post
      I'm not sure what your problem is, but if you want to run a remote instance only, you don't have to disable or enable anything on the interfaces page, you just start the plugin on your remote machine and that's it.

to restart everything from scratch, delete your Kinect_<instance_name>.ini file and restart the plugin
      Thanks. That resolved the problem.