Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

From RF to IR

Hello i search a lot but not find it or i don't look very well

But i want to control my TV en Home Cynema from my PC running Homeseer.
    So i have a X10 App module between my tv and Home Cyn. So i can turn it on and off(To disable the Standby)

But then i want to send IR commands from my PC to turn the TV on and The Home Cynemaset??????

So wat did i need to do or how

Thanks

Hey fellow dutch man, i'm not an expert but there are a few possibilities.. Uce an ocelot or pcirlinc or a "built yourself type" and i guess a few other solutions (needs win98) search the board on infrared.. you will find more then you like *s*

Gegroet, Rob

*** Wished the US changed to 220V :-) ***

Comment

IK i try a search

But why 220v ?

its mutch more mony ? then in amerika

i buy al the sensor's in amerika and chip them to the nederlands

Sorry zag niet dat je uit Nijmegen kwam

thanks

Comment

hmm 220V: it's just a comment, when it would be the same, we could buy those cheap ones from the states :-) it would make life a lot easier when there a world standards.

*** Wished the US changed to 220V :-) ***

Comment

I have seach the Messageboard but the PCIRLinc is only for Serial divice and my PC with HS is on the firstfloor and the first TV in the living room. Is there a USB version (yes i now use a converter from Ser to USB).

Ok thats possible i have olso a wireless video connection to my tv downstairs but not a IR attached to it whil this work with a PCIRLinc ??

Thanks

Comment

You can buy from the states the sensor's only need a 310 mhz reciever. and convert to 220v

Anymatedouled.com wil do

Comment