www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Ultra Scripts and Plug-Ins > UltraTivo3 HSPI

UltraTivo3 HSPI Discussion area for UltraTivo3 Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 20th, 2016, 08:58 AM
skybolt's Avatar
skybolt skybolt is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Stony Brook, NY, USA
Posts: 1,467
Voice commands with Echo

I have tried to set the voice commands for operating the "Remote" device for tivo and the Echo will not discover them. I do have the Echo working with other HS devices. Is this supported by your plugin?

Thanks,
Skybolt
__________________
-Skybolt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 20th, 2016, 07:17 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,758
It's probably not finding them because there isn't an On/Off functionality associated with the TiVo devices. The Echo supports On/Off but can also control some thermostats. You cannot use the echo to change the channel of the TiVo.

Regards,
Ultrajones
__________________
Plug-ins: UltraMon, UltraM1G, UltraCID, Ultra1Wire, UltraLog, UltraWeatherBug, UltraPioneerAVR, UltraGCIR
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 21st, 2016, 07:15 AM
skybolt's Avatar
skybolt skybolt is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Stony Brook, NY, USA
Posts: 1,467
Bummer, I thought it might be something like that. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 21st, 2016, 08:26 PM
Mr_Resistor Mr_Resistor is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 402
If you have certain "go-to" channels that you watch often, you can use the UltraTivo3 plug in inside an event and trigger it from Echo with the "Alexa tell homeseer to run the watch HBO event". Crude but effective.
__________________
My home is smarter than your honor roll student.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to add voice control for Amazon Echo tpchristian Insteon Thermostat (3P) 13 June 12th, 2016 08:39 AM
Can HS3 send voice commands to Alexa(echo)? justinm001 HomeSeer General Discussion Area 0 March 15th, 2016 02:02 PM
Echo or duplicated commands? picta ACRF Processor (3P) 6 November 29th, 2011 10:46 PM
Voice Commands stueng Apple iTunes 0 September 28th, 2010 09:17 AM
Voice commands vince954 JV Caddx Plug-In 3 January 18th, 2007 11:07 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC