www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Analog & Digital IO Device Plug-ins > Analog & Digital IO Discussion > SimpleHomeNet Plug-in

SimpleHomeNet Plug-in Discussions related to SimpleHomeNet Plug-in for HomeSeer

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 13th, 2013, 09:41 PM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 245
HS3 Beta SimpleHomeNet Plugin v2.0.0.0

The SimpleHomeNet Plugin has been upgraded to version 2.0.0.0 which is compatible with HS3. The plugin is available in the HS3 updater and includes all features of version 1.0.2.2.

New Features:
- Add/Remove individual HS devices
- New error messages when Insteon messages fail to transmit

Changes:
- Minor bug fixes

Requirements:
- Requires mnSandler Insteon Plugin version 3.0.1.3 or greater
- Insteon plugin must be enabled prior to enabling the SimpleHomeNet plugin

Please let me know if you experience any issues with the plugin and post a copy of the HS log with debug logging enabled.

Adam

Last edited by hurry4it; May 22nd, 2015 at 10:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 1st, 2014, 01:08 PM
bilesb's Avatar
bilesb bilesb is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
Posts: 15
Detailed Instruction Locations.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hurry4it View Post
The SimpleHomeNet Plugin has been upgraded to version 2.0.0.0 which is compatible with HS3. The plugin is available in the HS3 updater and includes all features of version 1.0.2.2.

Coming Soon:
- Detailed instructions for use and operation of the SimpleHomeNet
- Support for 1-wire temperature sensor with EZIO8SA
Thanks. I am very interested in the Detailed instructions you have for the SimpleHomeNet. I have a EZIO40 and I am trying to get it working with HomeSeer version 3.0.0.96. Some type of instructions would be very useful. Where can I find these instructions?

Thanks,
Bruce
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 2nd, 2014, 05:15 PM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 245
Bruce,

I worked up the instructions several months ago, but it appears that I never posted them. I'm searching for it now and will post it as soon as I can find it. If I am unable to find it, I'll need to recreate it which may take a couple days.

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 22nd, 2016, 08:38 AM
januszczyk januszczyk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Beta Available for Linux/Mono?

Hi Adam,

So I'm finally getting around to moving my HS2 setup (complex) to HS3. Part of this is to move from WinXP to Ubuntu Linux. However in the HS3 Updater I cannot find the SimpleHomeNet plugin. Does this imply it's Windows only?

Also did you ever find the documentation?

Thanks,
- Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 23rd, 2016, 09:48 PM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 245
Jeff,

I don't have a Linux setup to test with and so the plugin currently only supports Windows. Also, I was not able to find the documentation, but the plugin is very straight forward to use. If you run into any problems, let me know, and I can help solve them.

Regards,

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 23rd, 2016, 11:52 PM
mikaluch's Avatar
mikaluch mikaluch is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 388
Mention simple and I'm intrigued. What does the plugin do? I'm on linux so it's not in the updater. If you had a linux version or expect it would work as is and it is simple and useful I know where you could find free testers. Wow. That last sentence reads like a poorly written event.
__________________
The user's going to pick dancing pigs over security every time.Bruce Schneier
My Goal: Don't be that user.

My Ride: Lubuntu 14.04|Antec Cube case|MSI A68HM Grenade MB|AMD A4-7300 4.0 GHz|4 Gb DDR3 1600 MHz|Patriot Blaze SSD
The Hocus-Pocus: HS3|Z-wave|Sandler Insteon|X10|JowiHue|Tasker|BLLAN|WeatherXML|ImperiHome
Widgets and Doohickeys:
Insteon PLM|HomeSeer Z-stick+|Amazon Echo, Dot|4k Fire TV|Harmony Hub|Hue hub and lighting|Insteon and Z-wave devices|Schlage locks|Wink|Canary|Ring
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old May 14th, 2018, 07:11 PM
russdonnan's Avatar
russdonnan russdonnan is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 33
IoT4R??

I am a long-time user of the SimpleHomeNet products (now SmartENIT). I have also been using your plug-in in various installations, and now have a new home with new blinds, and SmartENIT only sells their new gear. Is there any plans at all for an update to support their new controllers? I have tried to use the settings for EZIO4O, which sortof works, but is flaky. I am more than happy to work with you on this. Please let me know.

Thank you,
-Russ Donnan
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old May 15th, 2018, 05:36 PM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 245
Russ,

What SmartENIT product are you trying to use? Many of the SmartENIT products are just rebadged SimpleHomeNet products since the company changed there name and use the same command set. There are however some new IoTxx products. I haven't looked into the command set for those products and what the differences may be from the previous products which could explain the issues you are experiencing. Let me know what product you are using and I'll look into what it would take to support it.

Regards,

Adam

Quote:
Originally Posted by russdonnan View Post
I am a long-time user of the SimpleHomeNet products (now SmartENIT). I have also been using your plug-in in various installations, and now have a new home with new blinds, and SmartENIT only sells their new gear. Is there any plans at all for an update to support their new controllers? I have tried to use the settings for EZIO4O, which sortof works, but is flaky. I am more than happy to work with you on this. Please let me know.

Thank you,
-Russ Donnan
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old May 15th, 2018, 05:59 PM
russdonnan's Avatar
russdonnan russdonnan is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 33
Device I am using IoT4R

I am using the new device, IoT4R. According to SmartenIT, it should function with the same command set as EZIO4O. I am having some issues:

I cannot change the Device Location once I have installed it. It takes it only when I initially setup the device.

I have 4 IoT4R devices installed, for a total of 16 relays being controlled. I intend to add 8 more soon. I am setting the timeout for all the relays to 3 seconds. It takes this configuration. When I change the state of one of the relays, I note that other relays turn on and off. Further despite the plug-in saying the relays are set to 3 seconds, most still are running on their default of 30 seconds which is the factory default.

I note when I only had one device, it seemed to work very well.

Please let me know if you would like me to do some more troubleshooting.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Yesterday, 10:07 AM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 245
I have looked into the plugin code and can't seem to find anything that would indicate an issue when using multiple devices. Could you post a copy of your simplehomenet.ini file? There may been an issue there which is causing the problems.

Thanks,

Adam
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SimpleHomeNet Plugin Version 1.0.2.0 Beta hurry4it SimpleHomeNet Plug-in 17 September 9th, 2013 10:03 AM
SimpleHomeNet Plugin Version 1.0.1.1 Beta hurry4it SimpleHomeNet Plug-in 21 September 9th, 2013 10:02 AM
SimpleHomeNet Plugin Version 1.0.1.0 Beta hurry4it SimpleHomeNet Plug-in 21 March 23rd, 2013 05:41 PM
Instructions for using the SimpleHomeNet Plugin hurry4it SimpleHomeNet Plug-in 1 March 25th, 2012 06:39 PM
SimpleHomeNet Plugin heatvent HS2 / HSPRO 0 March 21st, 2008 10:54 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC