www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Legacy Software & Plug-ins > Legacy Plug-ins > Legacy 3rd Party Plug-ins > ACRF Processor (3P)

ACRF Processor (3P) Discussions related to the AutomationCraft RF Processor 3rd party plug-in.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 31st, 2011, 10:46 AM
picta picta is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: san francisco, ca
Posts: 257
Echo or duplicated commands?

I have both W800 and RFCOM receivers and about a week ago I noticed that X10 commands from palmpad remotes are received as multiple commands in rapid succession. The log seems to indicate that the commands do arrive several times. And it happens with all remotes, not just a single one. Is this some kind of interference or a software issue? I use AC-RF2 Processor Plugin Version Release 1.4.4313.35556. Any clue to help fix this problem will be greatly appreciated.

10/31/2011 6:22:26 AM - [Rcvr# 2 Type W800] Received RAW Bytes: 30 CF 08 F7 At 266.18:0:0.1:ApndA:8
10/31/2011 6:22:26 AM - *NOT Debouncing packet.
10/31/2011 6:22:26 AM - -->Processing Command from RF: X10 P 3 On
10/31/2011 6:22:27 AM - [Rcvr# 2 Type W800] Received RAW Bytes: 30 CF 08 F7 At 266.32:0:0.9:ApndA:8
10/31/2011 6:22:27 AM - *NOT Debouncing packet.
10/31/2011 6:22:27 AM - -->Processing Command from RF: X10 P 3 On
10/31/2011 6:22:27 AM - [Rcvr# 2 Type W800] Received RAW Bytes: 30 CF 08 F7 At 266.43:0:1.4:ApndA:8
10/31/2011 6:22:27 AM - *NOT Debouncing packet.
10/31/2011 6:22:27 AM - -->Processing Command from RF: X10 P 3 On
10/31/2011 6:22:27 AM - [Rcvr# 2 Type W800] Received RAW Bytes: 30 CF 08 F7 At 266.6:0:1.5:ApndA:8
10/31/2011 6:22:27 AM - *NOT Debouncing packet.
10/31/2011 6:22:27 AM - -->Processing Command from RF: X10 P 3 On
10/31/2011 6:22:28 AM - [Rcvr# 2 Type W800] Received RAW Bytes: 30 CF 08 F7 At 266.6:13:1.9:ApndA:8
10/31/2011 6:22:28 AM - *NOT Debouncing packet.
10/31/2011 6:22:28 AM - -->Processing Command from RF: X10 P 3 On
10/31/2011 6:22:28 AM - [Rcvr# 2 Type W800] Received RAW Bytes: 30 CF 08 F7 At 266.73:14:2.2:ApndA:8
10/31/2011 6:22:28 AM - *NOT Debouncing packet.
10/31/2011 6:22:28 AM - -->Processing Command from RF: X10 P 3 On
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 31st, 2011, 01:10 PM
Wadenut's Avatar
Wadenut Wadenut is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 3,344
Under the "General Config" tab, "RF Options" section you'll see two settings:
Debounce Time (10ths / Sec):
Message Processing: [] Process commands only after multiple receives of the same message.

Using the first will eliminate some or all of the duplicates.
Checking the second will present only one signal to HS.

Also it looks as if you have Debug logging selected in ACRF2.


Personally, having only one receiver, I just set known devices to "Do not log..." in HS Device options, and leave both of these at default (zero and unchecked).
__________________
Real courage is not securing your Wi-Fi network.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 1st, 2011, 09:17 AM
BobT's Avatar
BobT BobT is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 32
Virtually all of the X10 RF devices transmit multiple copies of the intended data to help ensure a successful transmission. This is in compliance with the X10 protocol. Wadenut's suggestions will help eliminate multiple log entries. I use 13 as my entry for the debounce time (13/10 or 1.3 seconds) in the General Configuration page of ACRF2. This is the time that ACRF2 will ignore multiple transmissions. Even with this large value, multiple log entries can occur occasionally occur if your computer is extremely busy with other applications.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 3rd, 2011, 10:51 AM
Oman's Avatar
Oman Oman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Prior Lake, MN
Posts: 3,436
You shouldn't need a value that large. The debounce is based on the time between the last time that message was received and the current time, not the first. You should never see more than 500ms between these. The one exception might be dimming where you hold the button down for a long time, assuming that while you are holding down the button some other device steps on the transmission interrupting it.

Also the plug-in tracks the exact millisecond the message was received by the port, not when there was finally time to process it. The only time a busy computer should cause an issue is if the driver for the port couldn't service the device in a reasonable time. This should be nearly never.

Jon


Quote:
Originally Posted by BobT View Post
Virtually all of the X10 RF devices transmit multiple copies of the intended data to help ensure a successful transmission. This is in compliance with the X10 protocol. Wadenut's suggestions will help eliminate multiple log entries. I use 13 as my entry for the debounce time (13/10 or 1.3 seconds) in the General Configuration page of ACRF2. This is the time that ACRF2 will ignore multiple transmissions. Even with this large value, multiple log entries can occur occasionally occur if your computer is extremely busy with other applications.
__________________
Jon Ort
JonOrt@The--Orts.com
(Remove the dashes in the address, spam is getting out of hand)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 3rd, 2011, 05:24 PM
picta picta is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: san francisco, ca
Posts: 257
Jon

Thank you for your reply. Then what do you think is happening in my case? I have posted a log with debug option turned on.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 3rd, 2011, 07:59 PM
Oman's Avatar
Oman Oman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Prior Lake, MN
Posts: 3,436
If you mean the post a few above this then I can't tell for sure. That's just a snippet of the HomeSeer log. There is a function in the plug-in general setup page to generate a full problem report log. That has much more info.

What is your debounce time set to? According to the log snippet you posted the command came in over 2.2 seconds. That's a long time. Was the button held down? Are you using a USB to serial converter? If you send me a full log file as created by the plug-in (and after you see the problem in action on the system) I might be able to tell you more.


Jon


Quote:
Originally Posted by picta View Post
Jon

Thank you for your reply. Then what do you think is happening in my case? I have posted a log with debug option turned on.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 29th, 2011, 10:46 PM
TeleFragger's Avatar
TeleFragger TeleFragger is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 4,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wadenut View Post
Under the "General Config" tab, "RF Options" section you'll see two settings:
Debounce Time (10ths / Sec):
Message Processing: [] Process commands only after multiple receives of the same message.

Using the first will eliminate some or all of the duplicates.
Checking the second will present only one signal to HS.

Also it looks as if you have Debug logging selected in ACRF2.


Personally, having only one receiver, I just set known devices to "Do not log..." in HS Device options, and leave both of these at default (zero and unchecked).
ok was going to start a new thread and can if you wish.. but it kinda falls in line with this one...

so I had 0 motions reporting in... if you remember a while back i was reporting motion issues.. my garage basically not working.. and moving the antennea around and all that..


well low and behold i have it working again... not sure why.. but I changed the 0 debounce time to anything made it work... set to 0 and i had 0 in my logs.. using a palm pad...

currently have it set to 10... what is a good recommended number?

i have
debounce 10
message processing checked



11/29/2011 9:35:09 PM X10 Received M4 (2nd Hallway Motion) M On
11/29/2011 9:35:20 PM Device Control Command sent to address M5: M5 On Dimval: 0 Data: 0
11/29/2011 9:35:20 PM X10 Received M5 (?) M On


also what is shown there.. is that because MS13a's have the +1 for dusk/dawn and since the motion is IN the light... it set M5 (Dusk) On??

thanks
__________________
HW - i5 4570T @2.9ghz runs @11w | 8gb ram | 128gb ssd OS - Win10 x64

HS - HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.435

Plugins - BLRF 2.0.94.0 | Concord 4 3.1.13.10 | HSBuddy 3.9.605.5 | HSTouch Server 3.0.0.68 | RFXCOM 30.0.0.36 | X10 3.0.0.36 | Z-Wave 3.0.1.190

Hardware - EdgePort/4 DB9 Serial | RFXCOM 433MHz USB Transceiver | Superbus 2000 for Concord 4 | TI103 X-10 Interface | WGL Designs W800 RF | Z-Net Z-Wave Interface
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC