www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HS3 / HS3PRO > HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion

HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion Discussions related to the released version of HS3/HS3PRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121  
Old February 18th, 2017, 09:42 AM
stefxx's Avatar
stefxx stefxx is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 430
Next question... probably not specific to the plugin but there are a lot of DoorBird owners here. I have read several times that the motion sensor is very or even too sensitive. However, my DoorBirds motion sensor is not sensitive at all. It sometimes detect motion 10 meters away, when it is in a straight line. Approaching the DoorBird from straight ahead works most of the time. But when I "jump" in front of the DoorBird from the side, and start waving it takes several seconds, sometimes more then 10, before the sensor reports motion.

Is my DoorBird broken?
__________________
stefxx
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old February 18th, 2017, 10:20 AM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefxx View Post
Next question... probably not specific to the plugin but there are a lot of DoorBird owners here. I have read several times that the motion sensor is very or even too sensitive. However, my DoorBirds motion sensor is not sensitive at all. It sometimes detect motion 10 meters away, when it is in a straight line. Approaching the DoorBird from straight ahead works most of the time. But when I "jump" in front of the DoorBird from the side, and start waving it takes several seconds, sometimes more then 10, before the sensor reports motion.

Is my DoorBird broken?
Yeah I've been recently noticing some difference in the motion sensitivity, it used to be extremely sensitive but recently not as much. This would probably coincide with the 3D motion setting where you can now gate the image to not detect in certain sectors - I've just disabled mine to see if I notice a difference so it is just back to the normal motion sensing - perhaps something to consider trying?
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old February 18th, 2017, 10:52 AM
stefxx's Avatar
stefxx stefxx is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 430
I am just a recent DoorBird owner so the 3D motion settings have always been there. For some reason I do not recall, I assumed that the 3D motion (which I guess is using the camera instead of the sensor?) was only used for cloud upload functions.

So the motion sensor that the plugin is showing, is that for the 3D motion, the motion sensor or both? Or depending on settings in the app?

I will disable the 3D motion as well, see if that helps. Thanks!
__________________
stefxx
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old February 18th, 2017, 10:59 AM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefxx View Post
I am just a recent DoorBird owner so the 3D motion settings have always been there. For some reason I do not recall, I assumed that the 3D motion (which I guess is using the camera instead of the sensor?) was only used for cloud upload functions.

So the motion sensor that the plugin is showing, is that for the 3D motion, the motion sensor or both? Or depending on settings in the app?

I will disable the 3D motion as well, see if that helps. Thanks!
Thinking about it you may be right, it probably uses the image rather than the motion sensor but I don't know but I know mine used to be really sharp but now not as much (I have events to turn on lights when my DoorBird detects motion, sometimes it works sometimes it does not but used to be 100%).
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old February 18th, 2017, 11:14 AM
stefxx's Avatar
stefxx stefxx is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 430
Disabling 3D motion doesn't help... I'll contact DoorBird to see if it might be a firmware issue or something. Good to know it isn't just my DoorBird.
__________________
stefxx
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old February 18th, 2017, 01:10 PM
philipi philipi is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Auckland
Posts: 41
Hi,

I've noticed the same thing happening.

-Philip
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old February 20th, 2017, 12:51 PM
stefxx's Avatar
stefxx stefxx is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 430
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipi View Post
I've noticed the same thing happening.
Thanks. I just got an answer from DoorBird. To restore the PIR sensor function, you have to disable the "Expert settings" in the 3D motion sensor menu. Simply disabling the 3D motion sensor is not sufficient.

Not very intuitive but it worked!
__________________
stefxx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Doorbird (Video Doorbell) Plugin Request skarragallagher HS3 Plug-In Development 41 July 9th, 2016 06:51 AM
DOORBIRD Eman Tasker Plugin (3P) 1 May 6th, 2016 04:34 PM
Beta to Release beerygaz Modbus Plug-In 8 February 8th, 2016 08:48 AM
BETA Release 1.1.1 twa8000 TWA-Onkyo / Integra Plug-in (3P) 44 December 14th, 2010 04:43 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:15 PM.

Untitled Document
NEW!
New Products


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC