www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Analog & Digital IO Device Plug-ins > Analog & Digital IO Discussion > Arduino Plugin (3P)

Arduino Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the Arduion plugin for HS3 by enigmatheatre

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 10th, 2018, 04:13 PM
parbas parbas is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Georgia
Posts: 5
Big Red Button

I have a big red button like this that I'm wanting to connect with HomeSeer to trigger an event.

Is there a way with an Arduino that I can trigger an event when the circuit is closed (button pressed)?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 10th, 2018, 05:08 PM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,815
Yes, this is the kind of think the Arduino is used for. It takes contact closure in and out of Homeseer devices and you can act on this in events.

If you need any more help or info then get in touch.

Greig.
__________________
Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100™ 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.
Plugings = RFXcom, ActiveBackup, Applied Digital Ocelot, BLDeviceMatrix, BLGarbage, BLLAN, Current Cost, Global Cache GC100,HSTouch Android, HSTouch Server, HSTouch Server Unlimited, NetCAM, PowerTrigger, SageWebcamXP, SqueezeBox, X10 CM11A/CM12U.
Scripts =
Various
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 10th, 2018, 05:09 PM
rprade's Avatar
rprade rprade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,796
Quote:
Originally Posted by parbas View Post
I have a big red button like this that I'm wanting to connect with HomeSeer to trigger an event.

Is there a way with an Arduino that I can trigger an event when the circuit is closed (button pressed)?
Sure.
  1. Connect the switch between an Arduino pin and ground
  2. Assign that pin as an input in the Arduino configuration
  3. Create an Event with the trigger "Arduino pin changes and becomes Closed"
  4. Execute the desired actions in the Event
__________________
Randy Prade
Aurora, CO
Prades.net

PHLocation - Pushover - EasyTrigger - UltraECM3 - Ultra1Wire3 - Arduino
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keypadlinc - Button controlling a scene that contains another button? dandrzejewski Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 1 December 7th, 2014 12:03 PM
Any idea how to activate button LED without turning on button? mpovolo Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 8 February 14th, 2014 10:34 AM
8 Button keypad showing up as 6 button thedishking Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 1 September 12th, 2010 03:43 PM
Press button make timestamp/show button pressed time PietjeNL HSTouch™ 2 June 28th, 2010 09:59 AM
Difference between Nexa one-button and two-button switches? Moskus RFXCOM Plug-In (3P) 4 March 19th, 2010 03:29 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC