IOS10.3 + 2FA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IOS10.3 + 2FA

Hey, is it a known issue that on IOS 10.3 I get a 2FA authentication message on my iPhone & iPad every time PHLocation polls my iCloud account?

It's a standard message that presents an OTP to authorise a connection from a server in middlesborough. (Nowhere near where IP Geolocation services place my IP). If I dismiss the message, it doesn't have any effect on PHLocation, and the polling's working just fine since I did the initial authorisation on the first poll after enabling 2FA.

While I can't be 100% certain PHLocation is the cause of the messages, it's the only thing I knowingly have polling iCloud programmatically.

10.3 seems to enable 2FA by default. I've never tried turning it on before, so I don't know if the constant notifications is normal, or if it's something new with iCloud since the 10.3 update was rolled out.

Originally posted by Nyle View Post
    Hey, is it a known issue that on IOS 10.3 I get a 2FA authentication message on my iPhone & iPad every time PHLocation polls my iCloud account?

It's a standard message that presents an OTP to authorise a connection from a server in middlesborough. (Nowhere near where IP Geolocation services place my IP). If I dismiss the message, it doesn't have any effect on PHLocation, and the polling's working just fine since I did the initial authorisation on the first poll after enabling 2FA.

While I can't be 100% certain PHLocation is the cause of the messages, it's the only thing I knowingly have polling iCloud programmatically.

10.3 seems to enable 2FA by default. I've never tried turning it on before, so I don't know if the constant notifications is normal, or if it's something new with iCloud since the 10.3 update was rolled out.
    I don't know what operating system you run HS under, but if you are running under Linux this might have something to do with it.
    HS4 Pro, 4.2.19.16 Windows 10 pro, Supermicro LP Xeon

Comment