www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Security Systems Plug-ins > Security System Discussion > Vista Alarm Plug-in (3P)

Vista Alarm Plug-in (3P) Plug-in to control the Ademco Vista security system.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81  
Old May 7th, 2017, 02:30 AM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 845
Formatting issue is confirmed as fixed

Thanks for the fast turn around
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old May 7th, 2017, 11:05 AM
DSteiNeuro DSteiNeuro is online now
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Audrey Land (Somewhere near San Diego CA USA)
Posts: 739
Quote:
Originally Posted by skarragallagher View Post
Thank you for working on this. Yes it is mainly HStouch that I use not necessarily the web interface. I really use HStouch as an alarm panel replacement so having it match the panel as close as possible is highly desired.
Could you post a screenshot of your HSTouch Keypad?
I have been meaning to do this but never got to it.
__________________
DSteiNeuro

HS3Pro

MSI Cubi Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-5200U CPU @ 2.20GHz, 2201 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s) 16GB DDRl RAM

Enabled Plug-Ins
BLRussound, BLSpeech, HSTouch Server, JowiHue, MyQ, Nest, Rain8, Squeezebox, Ultra1Wire3, UltraGCIR3, Vista Alarm, X10,Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old May 20th, 2017, 05:06 AM
aaron aaron is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Arizona
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by zwolfpack View Post
I can confirm the behavior reported by @aaron. Observed when setting up my system a year ago; never got around to reporting it.

Field *197 enables the countdown display. When this field is 0, the countdown isn't displayed and the System Status and Partition 1 Status devices change immediately upon arming (start of countdown). But when *197 is 1, for modes Armed-Stay, Night-Stay and Armed-Instant, both devices display "Disarmed-Ready" until the countdown expires. For Armed-Away and Armed-Maximum, the devices change state at the start of the countdown, just like when the field is zero.

I'd wager that you'll see the same if you set your *197 to 1...
Haha! You are correct! I disabled field *197 and it works like I said I preferred. So now homeseer does change the status as soon as I arm in stay/instant mode! Thank you for this!

But, I still feel this is a bug. Why should we have to disable the countdown for this feature to work? And why does it ONLY effect stay/instant modes? Why does away work regardless?
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old December 7th, 2017, 01:10 AM
SteveN1 SteveN1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NE US
Posts: 19
VISTA Alarm BETA 3.0.0.37 download fails 404

I attempted to install the BETA version from the Beta section via the HS3 Interfaces and Add Ons plugin update web page.

Several attempts failed.

Is there a problem with the download site, or is there another location where this version can be downloaded from?

Thanks!



Dec-06 11:52:18 PM Updater Error saving the downloaded file: error

Dec-06 11:52:18 PM Updater Error downloading package HSPI_VistaAlarm.exe:The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.

Dec-06 11:52:17 PM Updater Downloading update: Vista Alarm

Dec-06 11:52:17 PM Updater Starting download of updates
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old December 7th, 2017, 06:19 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveN1 View Post
I attempted to install the BETA version from the Beta section via the HS3 Interfaces and Add Ons plugin update web page.

Several attempts failed.

Is there a problem with the download site, or is there another location where this version can be downloaded from?

Thanks!



Dec-06 11:52:18 PM Updater Error saving the downloaded file: error

Dec-06 11:52:18 PM Updater Error downloading package HSPI_VistaAlarm.exe:The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.

Dec-06 11:52:17 PM Updater Downloading update: Vista Alarm

Dec-06 11:52:17 PM Updater Starting download of updates
please try again via the updater. the download file was missing
__________________
Mark

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368
Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | Vista Alarm 20P with AD2USB | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.6.10 (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 (by Kirby) | Ultra1Wire | RFXCOM | NetCAM | MyQ | BLRadar | Jon00 Charting
Platform: HP h8-1360t, Windows Server 2012 R2, i7-3.4GHz, 16GB memory

Last edited by mnsandler; December 7th, 2017 at 02:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old December 7th, 2017, 02:31 PM
SteveN1 SteveN1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NE US
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnsandler View Post
please try again via the updater. i download file was missing
Thank you! Downloaded and installed fine. Now on to configure it!
Steve
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beta: Vista Alarm Plugin v1.2.7.1 - who armed/disarmed the panel mnsandler Vista Alarm Plug-in (3P) 31 December 14th, 2016 03:31 PM
HS3 Vista Alarm plugin v3.0.0.15 (for Windows & Linux) mnsandler Vista Alarm Plug-in (3P) 5 May 26th, 2015 11:35 AM
HS3 Vista Alarm plugin v3.0.0.4 Beta mnsandler Vista Alarm Plug-in (3P) 36 February 6th, 2014 03:21 PM
Beta: Vista Alarm Plugin v1.2.5 mnsandler Vista Alarm Plug-in (3P) 39 May 16th, 2011 08:34 PM
HS 2.1.102 vs. Windows Vista Beta 2 Mike HS2 / HSPRO 5 July 15th, 2006 08:02 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC