www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > Ecobee (3P)

Ecobee (3P) Discussions related to the Ecobee plugin by Spud

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 12th, 2018, 01:53 PM
mdavison mdavison is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 74
Ecobee WiFi Disconnect

Occasionally every few weeks I find my Ecobee3 disconnected from my WiFi network. Seems to usually happen when I'm out of town!

I have confirmed this is not a WiFi issue, but something with the Ecobee, but I've gotten no resolution from their customer support. The only solution for this is to pull the Ecobee from the base and reinsert it - then all is well again.

I'm wondering if there is some way for me to resboot the Ecobee remotely via HS3 on a periodic basis as a resolution. Is something like that available through their APIs? Thanks again for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 12th, 2018, 02:01 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,075
I don't think there is anything like that in the Ecobee API.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ecobee Offline mdavison Ecobee (3P) 6 December 24th, 2017 06:40 PM
To Ecobee or not dhayner Ecobee (3P) 7 November 22nd, 2017 09:46 PM
Unifi Controller Wifi user connect/disconnect data jono HomeSeer General Discussion Area 61 October 6th, 2017 07:00 AM
EcoBee Tstat do you like yours? Rupp HomeSeer General Discussion Area 5 June 9th, 2017 11:22 PM
Ecobee Fan Status Bug jryanishere Ecobee (3P) 7 June 4th, 2016 06:15 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC