www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > Ecobee (3P)

Ecobee (3P) Discussions related to the Ecobee plugin by Spud

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 8th, 2017, 04:56 PM
Inshakoor Inshakoor is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Las Vegas Nevada
Posts: 18
Change "Hold Action" From Event?

Currently I have my Hold Action set to "hold until next scheduled activity". I know that you can manually change the Hold Action in the plug-in config but I was wondering if it could be changed in an event?

My "Sleep" activity for downstairs is scheduled to go active at 12am but sometimes I'll be watching a show in my theater past midnight. This means that when my Theater comfort setting is activated because I'm in my theater, it will be overridden by the next scheduled activity of Sleep. Is it possible to change the Hold Action automatically from an event? If I could do that, then when the Theater changes to On I would set the Theater Comfort Setting as active and change the Hold Action to "Until I Change It". Spud, is this possible? Thanks again for all of the great plug-ins and features!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 8th, 2017, 10:17 PM
B1Trash B1Trash is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Tx
Posts: 62
In the meantime, you might be able to create a work around event that sets the ecobee back to theater mode. Have it trigger off of the ecobee sleep setting with an "and if" condition of your theater being active.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 9th, 2017, 03:16 AM
Inshakoor Inshakoor is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Las Vegas Nevada
Posts: 18
Great idea! Thank you! That worked like a champ! This is exactly what I wanted to make the Ecobee work with Homeseer .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question: When Does an Event "Action" Complete? BobSpen HS3 Event Clinic 8 April 4th, 2016 10:31 AM
Question about event action "speak" jjsmd HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 3 August 2nd, 2015 03:00 PM
How to get to the "Event Action" from a script Phill Script & Plug-In Development 2 July 25th, 2014 04:57 PM
Action options for input source only "on" and "off" etc. kbrady BLDenon (3P) 0 July 11th, 2011 06:14 PM
Having trouble with "phone action" for an event TomM HS2 / HSPRO 1 December 27th, 2006 01:14 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC