www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > Ecobee (3P)

Ecobee (3P) Discussions related to the Ecobee plugin by Spud

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 9th, 2017, 03:11 PM
amattas amattas is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Ohio
Posts: 16
Can't Install Plugin on Linux

Whenever I install I get this error.



Date/Time Pri Type/Error Message/Source
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Error Error, Creating plugin instance: HSPI_Ecobee.exe->Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.->Could not load type 'HSPI_Ecobee.EcobeeApp' from assembly 'HSPI_Ecobee, Version=3.0.0.20, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'.
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Install/Update of package Ecobee was successful.
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Warning File exists, not overwriting: \opt\homeseer\Config\\Ecobee.ini
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Extraction Complete.
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Extracting files from zip file: images.zip
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Copying file: \opt\homeseer\bin\Ecobee\System.Time.dll
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Copying file: \opt\homeseer\bin\Ecobee\Ecobee.Net.dll
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Copying file: \opt\homeseer\bin\Ecobee\Newtonsoft.Json.dll
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Copying file: \opt\homeseer\HSPI_Ecobee.exe.config
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Copying file: \opt\homeseer\HSPI_Ecobee.exe
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Installing package Ecobee
Dec-09 2:06:38 PM Updater Update HSPI_Ecobee.exe downloaded successfully
Dec-09 2:06:37 PM Updater Downloading update: Ecobee
Dec-09 2:06:37 PM Updater Starting download of updates
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 9th, 2017, 04:04 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 36,972
Can you post your system profile using tools > help which may help to spot an issue. Also did you try restarting HS3 just to see if that helps?
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 9th, 2017, 04:05 PM
amattas amattas is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Ohio
Posts: 16
MESSAGE BOARD (copy/paste section below to message board posts)

Current Date/Time: 12/9/2017 3:05:08 PM
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.368
Linux version: Linux jarvis 4.13.0-16-generic #19-Ubuntu SMP Wed Oct 11 18:35:14 UTC 2017 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux System Uptime: 0 Days 4 Hours 51 Minutes 56 Seconds
IP Address: 10.0.1.3
Number of Devices: 199
Number of Events: 11
Available Threads: 786

Enabled Plug-Ins
3.1.0.22: Sonos
3.0.1.130: Z-Wave

HELP DESK (copy/paste section below to help desk tickets & emails)

Current Date/Time: 12/9/2017 3:05:08 PM
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.368
Linux version: Linux jarvis 4.13.0-16-generic #19-Ubuntu SMP Wed Oct 11 18:35:14 UTC 2017 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux System Uptime: 0 Days 4 Hours 51 Minutes 56 Seconds
IP Address: 10.0.1.3
Number of Devices: 199
Number of Events: 11
Available Threads: 786
License: Registered
License: 108387
User Name and Access Level: default (Admin)
WAN IP Address: 72.49.195.167
Web Server Port: 80
Location: (Latitude) 39.341965 (Longitude) 71.03a-84.406761

Enabled Plug-Ins
3.1.0.22: Sonos
3.0.1.130: Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 9th, 2017, 05:36 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,819
Is it a SEL?
If so, this is a known that is currently being worked on by HST, see this thread: https://forums.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=191911
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 9th, 2017, 06:50 PM
amattas amattas is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Ohio
Posts: 16
No, It’s my own Ubuntu server
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 9th, 2017, 06:55 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,819
ok, then try to install mono-complete

Code:
sudo apt-get install mono-complete
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 9th, 2017, 07:33 PM
amattas amattas is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Ohio
Posts: 16
Sweet, that worked! Now to config the plugin when I get home, the authorize button doesn’t seem to work with mobile safari.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Failure to install on Linux jmvetter JowiHue Plug-In 4 September 19th, 2017 10:12 PM
Fresh linux install error jonathanm70 Caddx 9 April 2nd, 2017 12:48 PM
Linux version won't install - SendFailure JasonCreager Arduino Plugin (3P) 3 April 24th, 2016 09:56 PM
Upgrading Linux Install jim@beersman.com HS3/PRO Beta Releases 12 February 15th, 2016 11:55 AM
BLStat/Linux - Install Fails PCK BLStat (3P) 1 May 15th, 2014 05:54 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:25 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC