Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problems setting up HS3 with Linear ZWave Dimmers

Greetings All !

I've been running HS2 off of a basement PC for several years now. And about a year and a half ago, I added in some Linear ZWave PD300Z-2 dinner modules. They've worked fine. (Been using an Aeon Labs USB Stick as a controller.)

But now I want to repurpose that PC and have moved the controller upstairs to a more modern PC. Decided to install HS3 (I'd paid for it long ago, tried it briefly, learned certain plug-ins were not available yet, so I went back to HS2 and just stuck with that).

OK, so now I've got HS3 running. I tried just moving the USB controller up to the new PC and doing a device import.

Homeseer gave this warning for every Linear module:

Failed to retrieve Z-Wave class information for node 2, device synchronization/creation will not continue for this node.

And then when I went to the Devices page, the Linear modules are all listed there, but in a "rather generic way": No buttons in the controls column. Each one is named "Sigma Switch Multilevel" and I can't check-mark them as being dimmable. So, since there were no actual buttons to turn the switches on or off there in the GUI, I figured something must have gone wrong.

So, I thought, I'll just factory reset the USB stick, go manually re-add the devices, and try again. Well, same thing / same warnings / no change.

Any advice??

Thanks!

-= Dave =-

Hmmm... logs suggest it can't actually reach / communicate with the switches/ nodes. <sigh>

Comment