www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in

HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in Discussions relating to the Z-Wave plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 19th, 2017, 07:30 PM
CeeTee's Avatar
CeeTee CeeTee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 219
Angry Child Devices Not Being Created - Aeotec

About 2 months ago I decided to reinstall an Aeotec Gen5 Multisensor and although it added the sensor, the inclusion only added 4 out 5 child devices and instead of Battery, Motion, Temperature, Luminance and Humidity, all I got was Home Security, Battery, Sensor Binary Reserved and Unknown Type.

So I was too busy and figured the Gen5 was faulty.

Today I get a brand new, out of the box MultiSensor 6 and same thing!!
Instead of getting the usual 7 child devices, all I get is 4 out 5 devices ...no temp, no humidity, no luminance, no ultraviolet.

Last night I saw a similar post for a different make of sensor but I can't find the thread... posters were thinking that the current Z-Wave PI (rev 3.0.1.93) may actually be the culprit.
EDIT: This is the thread: https://forums.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=180188

I doubt its both Multisensors since the 5 worked fine before and the 6 is out of the box. I tried both battery based and then wired.

Also when I first started I was on the Aeotec Z-Stick and then I switched over to a brand new SmartStick+ ...so its not the controller.

Anyone else having trouble correctly adding a sensor?
__________________
Regards,
Chris

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368/ Shuttle XS36VL Atom PC - Win 7 Pro 32 / HCSII / Insteon / Z-Wave & SmartStick+ / DSC 1832 - PC5108 - IT100
Plug-Ins: APCUPSD / BLDSC / BLiTunes / BlueIris / BLMarantz / BLShutdown / Device History / HCS2 / HSTouch / Insteon / Jon00 Network Monitor / Jon00 DB Charting / PHLocation / WeatherXML / Z-Wave

Last edited by CeeTee; May 19th, 2017 at 07:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 20th, 2017, 10:37 AM
CeeTee's Avatar
CeeTee CeeTee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 219
Question Found Error to Child Problem - Now How to Solve?

Played around with removing and adding one of the multisensors this morning and discovered the following error in the log:

May-20 10:25:57 AM Z-Wave Error (2) Sensor Multilevel Report for type Ultraviolet received, but the corresponding device Node ID cannot be found.(2) Node/Instance=33/-1
May-20 10:25:57 AM Z-Wave Error (2) Sensor Multilevel Report for type Luminance received, but the corresponding device Node ID cannot be found.(2) Node/Instance=33/-1
May-20 10:25:56 AM Z-Wave Error (2) Sensor Multilevel Report for type Relative_Humidity received, but the corresponding device Node ID cannot be found.(2) Node/Instance=33/-1
May-20 10:25:56 AM Z-Wave Error (2) Sensor Multilevel Report for type Air_Temperature received, but the corresponding device Node ID cannot be found.(2) Node/Instance=33/-1


So how do I solve this??? Is this a PI issue?

One way to check would be for me to role back to a previous ZW PI but I don't recall how to do that and it looks like the last HS3 update cleaned out all of the previous zip files.

Help anyone? ...thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 20th, 2017, 10:44 AM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
Child Devices Not Being Created - Aeotec

Have you tried a later version of the plugin? I would do a backup first so that you could easily restore. From what I recall, there was an issue with .87 of the plugin related to this and the fix was in .92 or .93. I believe I added a few of these same sensors with .93 and had no issues, but I may have been on a newer version of the plugin by then.

PS I think I have a copy of .87 somewhere so will dig that up if you want to try it.

Sent from my Phone using Tapatalk
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 20th, 2017, 11:34 AM
rprade's Avatar
rprade rprade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,721
3.0.1.87 is the current release version and is in the updater under "Lighting & Primary Technology". The latest beta is 3.0.1.116 at the bottom under "Beta". 3.0.1.93 was a beta. I remember problems around then with some of the betas after the .87 release.

You can just install .87 from the updater and try it, or go with the beta .116. I have been running .116 for a few days without issues. I did have some occasional weirdness with .87.
__________________
Randy Prade
Aurora, CO
Prades.net

PHLocation - Pushover - EasyTrigger - UltraECM3 - Ultra1Wire3 - Arduino
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 20th, 2017, 12:50 PM
CeeTee's Avatar
CeeTee CeeTee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 219
Thumbs up Appears to be resolved

Thanks guys!
I hadn't thought of going forward to a beta version. So I loaded .116.

At first the Multisensor5 didn't include properly...some security issues...I then removed and retried, this time tapping the unit's include button every two seconds and now its 5 out of 5.

For the Multisensor 6 I simply did a rescan and that worked... 8 out of 8.

Good stuff...have a great remaining weekend! Appreciate the help as usual
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May 21st, 2017, 05:15 PM
RenderCAD's Avatar
RenderCAD RenderCAD is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Orvieto, TR, ITALY
Posts: 111
Hello,
Thanks CeeTee and Thanks Randy,
As just I said in the post https://forums.homeseer.com/showthre...47#post1307347, also my issue with the FGMS-001-Fibaro multisensor is resolved when I downloaded z-wave Beta ver.116. Now it works very well, but before the light and temp devices did not see
Thanks

Massimo RenderCAD
__________________________________
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.318,Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional - Work Station
Number of Devices: 376 , Number of Events: 207, Available Threads: 200
Enabled Plug-Ins
3.0.0.29: ADIO-100
1.0.0.85: Arduino Plugin
2.0.43.0: BLBackup
2.0.3.0: BLDatabase
3.0.14.0: BLMediaPlayer
2.0.5.0: BLVolume
0.0.0.42: Current Cost 3P
0.0.0.3: Device Comparison 3P
1.1.2.0: Device History
3.0.0.32: EasyTrigger
3.0.0.75: HSTouch Server
3.0.0.14: NetCAM
3.0.1.84: PHLocation
1.0.0.5: Restart
3.0.0.21: VWS
3.0.1.116: Z-Wave

Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old May 21st, 2017, 06:31 PM
CeeTee's Avatar
CeeTee CeeTee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by RenderCAD View Post
Hello,
Thanks CeeTee and Thanks Randy,
Prego Massimo!

This forum is what makes the HS3 system so great. I think its especially important to those who try to help, like Randy and Sparkman, to get feedback when their suggestions work.

Ciao e auguri,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
child devices

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RFXCOM deleting child devices? TechFan RFXCOM Plug-In (3P) 4 February 19th, 2017 01:43 PM
All these child devices... Ironzey HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 3 February 4th, 2017 04:38 AM
Aeotec Smart Strip Child Devices Missing From Scenes bebaldin HomeSeer General Discussion Area 6 May 16th, 2016 08:50 AM
Schlage Connect Touchscreen: only 7 of 8 child devices created successfully mrceolla HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 12 September 19th, 2015 03:16 PM
Child devices not being created for Wintop switch gdarby HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 0 January 8th, 2014 06:47 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:48 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC