www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler)

Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) Discussions related to Mark Sandler's 3rd parth plug-in for controlling Insteon devices via Smarthome's PLM interfaces (the 2412 & 2413 series controllers)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 24th, 2018, 11:41 PM
MarkHargrove MarkHargrove is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Longmont, CO
Posts: 205
Beta 3.0.6.33 Crashing Often

While I'm not at all sure it's actually a plugin issue, the plugin crashes within a few minutes of starting.

I'm running HS3 Linux, 3.0.0.425 with your plugin version 3.0.6.33. The most recent entry in the Insteon Error Report Log is:

Quote:
Insteon Plug-in Error Log Generated 4/24/2018 8:31:51 PM
-----------*Error Message*----------------
Error: Error in Hub.GetResponseCallback: Error: ConnectFailure (Connection timed out) -- Details System.Net.WebException: Error: Connect
Failure (Connection timed out) ---> System.Net.Sockets.SocketException: Connection timed out
at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Connect (System.Net.EndPoint remoteEP) [0x000b6] in <67546f875ae44445b5aba5311d41f9dc>:0
at System.Net.WebConnection.Connect (System.Net.HttpWebRequest request) [0x0016d] in <67546f875ae44445b5aba5311d41f9dc>:0
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.EndGetResponse (System.IAsyncResult asyncResult) [0x00058] in <67546f875ae44445b5aba5311d41f9dc>:0
at Insteon.Support.Hub.SocketPortClass.GetResponseCallback (System.IAsyncResult AsynchronousResult) [0x0000e] in a9a387a06b37>:0 -- 4/24/2018 8:31:51 PM
--------*Initialization Log*--------------
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Host System: 192.168.101.77 (elms-hs3-01) 3.0.0.425
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Plugin HSPI_Insteon.exe version: 3.0.6.33
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Insteon Support library (Insteon.dll) version: 1.0.6.33
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - RegisterCallback Completed
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Enter InitIO
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Enter InitPlugin
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Global initialization of plug-in required, starting up.
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Initializing Insteon hardware interface...
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Initializing Interface...
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - In ProcessRawReceiveThread
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - In PLMBuffer_ProcessBufferThread
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Sending command 02 60 to Interface, (Expecting 6 bytes extra back) Pre-Payload ACK:False, NAK is ok:False
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Sending http://192.168.101.101:25105/1?XB=M=1
4/24/2018 8:27:36 PM - Sending http://192.168.101.101:25105/3?0260=I=3
4/24/2018 8:27:39 PM - ..did not receive a response from the Interface
4/24/2018 8:27:39 PM - ..Retry #1 required. Pausing 250ms for Interface to clear...
4/24/2018 8:27:40 PM - Sending http://192.168.101.101:25105/3?0260=I=3
4/24/2018 8:27:43 PM - ..did not receive a response from the Interface
4/24/2018 8:27:43 PM - ..Retry #2 required. Pausing 300ms for Interface to clear...
4/24/2018 8:27:43 PM - Sending http://192.168.101.101:25105/3?0260=I=3
4/24/2018 8:27:46 PM - ..did not receive a response from the Interface
4/24/2018 8:27:46 PM - Insteon hardware interface initialization failed.
4/24/2018 8:27:46 PM - Exit InitIO

-----------*Pre-Error Log*----------------
4/24/2018 8:27:46 PM - Could not contact Interface on 192.168.101.101:25105
4/24/2018 8:29:18 PM - The request timed out
--------*End Pre-Error Log*--------------
The plugin is talking to an Insteon Hub:

INSTEON HUB2 Details
Hub2-V04-20140904
PLM Version:A3
Firmware:1015 Build Apr 2 2018 13:27:42
Insteon ID:34.1A.0F

This behavior started fairly recently, within just the last few weeks (and certainly after I upgraded to HS3 beta 425). I was previously running plugin version 30.6.32 when the problem first manifested; I updated to .33 just a few days ago to see if that would help. Another relatively recent change is that I think the Insteon Hub took an update a couple of weeks ago as well.

Any suggestions?

-M.
__________________
Mark Hargrove
Longmont, CO

Last edited by mnsandler; May 24th, 2018 at 08:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 25th, 2018, 09:33 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,552
can you login locally to the hub?

open a broswer to http://192.168.101.101:25105 and enter the username/pswd on the bottom of the device.

you might need to reset the hub, and then reprogram it from the plugin
__________________
Mark

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368
Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | Vista Alarm 20P with AD2USB | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.6.23 (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 (by Kirby) | Ultra1Wire | RFXCOM | NetCAM | MyQ | BLRadar | Jon00 Charting
Platform: HP h8-1360t, Windows Server 2012 R2, i7-3.4GHz, 16GB memory
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 25th, 2018, 01:41 PM
MarkHargrove MarkHargrove is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Longmont, CO
Posts: 205
Yes, I can log into the hub right at the moment, but I found last night that I couldn't and needed to reboot it to be able to do what you suggested. I've had to reboot it a couple of times since the last FW update.

What's sort-of weird and confusing, though, is that disabling and re-enabling your plugin seems to temporarily work, even when I cannot login to the hub via http. I mean "work" in the sense that I can control devices for a short while, then they stop responding to control requests. Since the hub reboot last night, though, everything seems to be staying up.

I really love hard-to-reproduce problems. They're so much fun.

-M.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 25th, 2018, 01:59 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,552
i wonder if the plugin is flooding the hub. check for the following in your insteon.ini

[Hub]
GetXMLBufferInterval=2000

2000 msecs is the default in the latest betas 3.0.6.24 and later

if you have a smaller number, try increasing it.

if you don't have anything, try 2500

to update:
shutdown the plugin, edit your insteon.ini and restart
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 24th, 2018, 07:40 AM
DanITman DanITman is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 50
I have this same issue and there isn't an easy way to reset the interface. My only fix is to restart Homeseer. I've made the adjustment to 2500 to see if that fixes the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May 24th, 2018, 08:03 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,552
guys,
let me try the latest beta plugin on hs 3.0.0.425 and see if i can reproduce the error
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old May 24th, 2018, 08:30 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,552
Guys,
I have a virtualbox VM running debian 9.4 with the following

Quote:
08:19:19:5799:[Insteon]->Host System: 192.168.1.9 (hs3debian64) 3.0.0.425
08:19:19:5819:[Insteon]->Plugin HSPI_Insteon.exe version: 3.0.6.34
This setup starts up and runs just fine in testing

i'm not much of a linux guy

i seem to be running mono 4.6.2.7

the plugin will only shut itself down if it fails to startup or can't transmit 10 consecutive cmds to the hub in a row. Otherwise you are just seeing errors reported but the plugin should continue to operate after a successful startup.

can you post an config\insteon error report.log file if it includes any other info other than what is posted above
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old May 24th, 2018, 09:13 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanITman View Post
I have this same issue and there isn't an easy way to reset the interface. My only fix is to restart Homeseer. I've made the adjustment to 2500 to see if that fixes the issue.
there are event actions to stop and start the interface and there are a few special insteon special triggers related to the interface

you can try this if you can't figure out what is causing the issue
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crashing with changes in ISY MarkJames ISY Plug-in Beta (3P) 3 May 3rd, 2017 11:53 AM
app keeps crashing completelyhis Script Connector 2 February 9th, 2009 09:13 AM
HS Crashing MalcolmS HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 0 January 11th, 2006 07:21 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:48 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC