www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > JowiHue Plug-In

JowiHue Plug-In Discussion area for JowiHue plug-in by W.Vuyk

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #201  
Old April 1st, 2018, 10:42 AM
racerfern racerfern is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 845
Wim,

It's a CH4 (methane) detector, so it should pick up on natural gas leak, butane, propane, etc. Many types of flammable substances such as gas, oil, etc should be detected. If the pilot light on the burner malfunctions and the gas stays on, it should be detected for example. If the wind blows out the flame on my barbecue, the gas will continue to come out. If I place one of these in the area of the barbecue it should send a warning.

http://bit.ly/2DPUzvp
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old April 1st, 2018, 05:20 PM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,823
racerfern,

Ok, got lost there the gas sensor is something they work on. The smoke sensor his working, but the battery is not updated correctly. I did notify on it, but no news yet.

Wim
__________________
-- Wim

Plugins:RFXCOM, HSTouch Server, Squeezebox, BLGData, Restart, Jon00's Perfmon and Network monitor, WeatherXML, BLBackup, TenScripting, BC4, Pushover, PHLocation, JowiHue, Zwave, Sonos
650 devices ---- 336 events ----- 40 scripts
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old April 14th, 2018, 08:41 AM
nunoary nunoary is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Portugal
Posts: 42
Hi Wim,

I can't see CT control for my TRADFRI bulb E27 CWS opal 600lm bulbs.
Should i change xml file to enable the ct for this bulb? i.e change "ctEnabled>false" to "ctEnabled>true"


And did you had a chance to look at Xiaomi smart plug, it will be include in next version?

Thanks again for your great work.

Nuno
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old April 20th, 2018, 03:19 AM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,823
Nuno,
The opal 600lm bulb is the IKEA color bulb right? This bulb does not support the CT and not even the 'standard' color settings. It works only for the color part, CT will not work.

As for the Xiaomi smart plug, it blew my fuses here, so it landed in the trash bin without me getting any info.

Maybe you can help me out there? I would need the rest api dump from deCONZ to see what has been created for the smart plug.
To do this you have to open the JowiHue.ini file (if it does not exist you can create a new one) from the \config directory.

Add the following lines to this file (no need to stop the plugin):

Code:
[Setting]
DumpEnabled=True
Then wait for 15 minutes or so. Then go to the Configuration page and you will find a ""Create dump" button next to the bridges. On the bridge where you have added the xiaomi plug to, press this button.

This will create a file in your logs directory named JowiBridge-XXXXXXXX.log

I would like to have this file, to analise what the plug device is creating?

Send the file to w dot vuyk at upcmail dot nl?

Thanks,

Wim
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old April 21st, 2018, 08:27 AM
nunoary nunoary is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Portugal
Posts: 42
Hi Wim,

I have send you the file. Thanks

Nuno
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old April 24th, 2018, 08:18 PM
mloebl's Avatar
mloebl mloebl is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northern, MA
Posts: 807
Looks like deConz just pushed a version that finally shows battery levels for Xiaomi sensors! Before it was hard coded to send "100%" every time reading the commit on Github.

Also looks like it's properly pulling the Xiaomi Aqara battery levels on their square Temp/Hum/Pressure sensors, however looks like the current plugin still reports them at 0%.
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old April 25th, 2018, 03:29 AM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,823
They have been pushing correct levels already for some time. What has changed is that after a restart they would send a 100% initially and after a while the correct level would be set. Here the Xiaomi's are set correctly, including the weather sensor (some lowered already).

Be aware that for some devices, like the motion sensors 2 years of battery is expected, so you might see them at 100% for quite some time. I have the same for the Philips Motion sensors. Batteries here are now 2 1/2 years active, and the lowest report is still at 68, very impressive battery usage I would say...They have been reporting 100% for almost 2 years...

As for the battery for devices still reporting 0%, this is sometimes caused by deCONZ not having read all endpoint information correctly. The best way to solve this is with the following steps:
  • Press the little button on the side of the weather sensor 5 times to reset it.
  • Start a scan for devices in the configuration page of the plugin
  • Wait for 5 to 10 minutes (in deCONZ you will see the weather device's black dot on the left blinking regular) and hold the weatherdevice, so the reported temperature should rise to your hands temperature. This is just to keep sending signals.
  • After a while you should see the battery device update

Wim
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old April 25th, 2018, 04:48 PM
mloebl's Avatar
mloebl mloebl is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northern, MA
Posts: 807
Quote:
Originally Posted by w.vuyk View Post
They have been pushing correct levels already for some time. What has changed is that after a restart they would send a 100% initially and after a while the correct level would be set. Here the Xiaomi's are set correctly, including the weather sensor (some lowered already).

Be aware that for some devices, like the motion sensors 2 years of battery is expected, so you might see them at 100% for quite some time. I have the same for the Philips Motion sensors. Batteries here are now 2 1/2 years active, and the lowest report is still at 68, very impressive battery usage I would say...They have been reporting 100% for almost 2 years...

As for the battery for devices still reporting 0%, this is sometimes caused by deCONZ not having read all endpoint information correctly. The best way to solve this is with the following steps:
  • Press the little button on the side of the weather sensor 5 times to reset it.
  • Start a scan for devices in the configuration page of the plugin
  • Wait for 5 to 10 minutes (in deCONZ you will see the weather device's black dot on the left blinking regular) and hold the weatherdevice, so the reported temperature should rise to your hands temperature. This is just to keep sending signals.
  • After a while you should see the battery device update

Wim

Thanks I'll give that a shot. The Phoscon app updated with all the right values, so I assumed that would carry across. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old April 25th, 2018, 08:06 PM
mloebl's Avatar
mloebl mloebl is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northern, MA
Posts: 807
No luck so far, it updated all the values but the battery, however the battery is in the json message:

Code:
**************************** Object info *****************************
{
"ep": 1,
"etag": "fa6cd083bf21c6be7afe48019bc2bab1",
"state": {
"temperature": 2218,
"lastupdated": "2018-04-25T23:45:39"
},
"config": {
"on": true,
"battery": 100,
"reachable": true,
"offset": 0
},
"name": "Filament Box Temperature",
"type": "ZHATemperature",
"modelid": "lumi.weather",
"manufacturername": "LUMI",
"uniqueid": "00:15:8d:00:02:2c:b1:fe-01-0402"
}
************************* End Object info ***************************
I left it for awhile, but will give it overnight.
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old April 26th, 2018, 02:03 PM
superwerder superwerder is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: DK
Posts: 12
All my xiaomi devices are reporting 0%. I have door sensors and motion sensors. Tried to hold the button for 5 secs and then search for devices in the plugin. That didn't help. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #211  
Old April 27th, 2018, 10:12 AM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,823
That is weird. I have both also here. Moved one onver from RaspBee to Conbee and check if battery was updated correctly. It came out as it should. Don't really know what is happening here.

I suppose both of you already tried restarting the plugin to see if it updates?
I will check a bit more on the code here, but if one of you both could send me a detailed log from the plugin that has been running for say 30 minutes could help me. Maybe there is some issue to be found there?

Send it to w dot vuyk at upcmail dot nl. I am out for the weekend, so it will taka some time before I respond

Wim
Reply With Quote
  #212  
Old April 27th, 2018, 11:27 AM
mloebl's Avatar
mloebl mloebl is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northern, MA
Posts: 807
Looks like cycling the plugin worked for me; all the battery values came flooding in. Not sure why I didn't think of that sooner :P

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old May 1st, 2018, 04:43 AM
superwerder superwerder is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: DK
Posts: 12
I restarted The plug in and added a totally new aqara motion sensor. Battery level is still reporting 0% for all my Xiaomi devices.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beta JowiHue: adding support for RaspBee and ConBee gateway w.vuyk JowiHue Plug-In 207 February 4th, 2018 03:35 AM
Beta JowiHue: combining on/off with Bright devices w.vuyk JowiHue Plug-In 27 July 19th, 2016 07:15 AM
JowiHue Beta 1.0.6.11 (Philips Hue Bridge V2 (Homekit)) w.vuyk JowiHue Plug-In 54 January 29th, 2016 02:33 PM
JowiHue beta release 1.0.4.8 for Linux w.vuyk JowiHue Plug-In 9 November 25th, 2014 01:45 PM
JowiHue Philips Hue control beta now available w.vuyk HS3 Plug-In Development 223 September 17th, 2014 02:01 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC