www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Energy Management Plug-ins > Energy Management Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 5th, 2018, 03:30 PM
GEN GEN is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 27
HS Logo Current Cost 3P is great, but...

Is there any way I can access the data its logging? The charts are great but only seem to work for the main clamp, but I have 9 different clamps with 9 different readings. It does split it out on the daily and hourly tables but I'd like to be able to access the data captured directly if possible via ODBC, OLEDB, ADODB or whatever programatic method is available?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 5th, 2018, 03:48 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 7,339
Quote:
Originally Posted by GEN View Post
Is there any way I can access the data its logging? The charts are great but only seem to work for the main clamp, but I have 9 different clamps with 9 different readings. It does split it out on the daily and hourly tables but I'd like to be able to access the data captured directly if possible via ODBC, OLEDB, ADODB or whatever programatic method is available?
If you are referring to the plugin I wrote then all of the data is written to an SQLite DB in your HS directory called cc.db3, you are free to query that as you see fit. Charts are available in the plugin by calling into the functions exposed in the documentation for the other sensors however the web pages as you see are just for the main sensor 0 which is usually the whole house sensor.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 6th, 2018, 04:37 AM
GEN GEN is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhappy View Post
If you are referring to the plugin I wrote then all of the data is written to an SQLite DB in your HS directory called cc.db3, you are free to query that as you see fit. Charts are available in the plugin by calling into the functions exposed in the documentation for the other sensors however the web pages as you see are just for the main sensor 0 which is usually the whole house sensor.
That's just perfect! Found it, opened it and working on it. Thanks again for a great plugin and support!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS3PRO-current cost v.3.0.0.12 RenderCAD HomeSeer Current Cost Envi Plug-in 0 May 4th, 2014 08:59 PM
Current Cost Current Version Rick Tinker HomeSeer Current Cost Envi Plug-in 0 August 26th, 2010 12:01 PM
Current Cost Trec cabbage HomeSeer Current Cost Envi Plug-in 3 August 12th, 2010 04:25 AM
Current Cost installation on HT bruce HomeSeer Current Cost Envi Plug-in 5 August 5th, 2010 10:36 PM
Current Cost now available in the USA TechHA General Home Automation Hardware Discussion 61 June 28th, 2010 10:06 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC