json request device value

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

json request device value

what command to use to get the device value ?

i try this one but it shows everything , i only want the device value , is it possible ?

http://192.168.0.12/JSON?request=getstatus&ref=933

or is there a way to change the text of a device status ?

thanks in advance !
    Last edited by Malosa; August 14, 2015, 04:01 PM.
    Preferred -> Jon's Plugins, Pushover, Phlocation, Easy-trigger,
    Rfxcom, Blade Plugins, Pushbullet, homekit, Malosa Scripts

HS3Pro 4.1.14.0 on windows 10 enterprise X64 on hp quadcore laptop 8 GB.

Did you figure out this one? I just started playing with the json api but struggle like you do. I try to build a simple aspx page showing device values.

Comment

I have only used JSON for sending but I would assume that get would be similar. I'm pretty sure you can only get a value, not a status!

Try get value.

Steve Q
      HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.368, Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 - Home, Number of Devices: 373, Number of Events: 666, Enabled Plug-Ins
      2.0.83.0: BLRF, 2.0.10.0: BLUSBUIRT, 3.0.0.75: HSTouch Server, 3.0.0.58: mcsXap, 3.0.0.11: NetCAM, 3.0.0.36: X10, 3.0.1.25: Z-Wave,Alexa,HomeKit

Comment

Originally posted by Steve Q View Post
        I have only used JSON for sending but I would assume that get would be similar. I'm pretty sure you can only get a value, not a status!

Try get value.

Steve Q
        I figured it out by asking google :P So I'm up and running with a start now.

Comment

Can you please post an example?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
          HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.368, Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 - Home, Number of Devices: 373, Number of Events: 666, Enabled Plug-Ins
          2.0.83.0: BLRF, 2.0.10.0: BLUSBUIRT, 3.0.0.75: HSTouch Server, 3.0.0.58: mcsXap, 3.0.0.11: NetCAM, 3.0.0.36: X10, 3.0.1.25: Z-Wave,Alexa,HomeKit

Comment