Using USBUIRT with HS3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Using USBUIRT with HS3

I have been using the USBUIRT with HS2 for about 5 years. I have hundreds of IR codes stored in the registry on my WinXP -HS2 computer. Over the past year I have transitioned much of my home automation to HS3 but I have not done anything with my IR audio/video control.

Is anyone using the USBUIRT with HS3?

Steve Q

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.368, Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 - Home, Number of Devices: 373, Number of Events: 666, Enabled Plug-Ins
    2.0.83.0: BLRF, 2.0.10.0: BLUSBUIRT, 3.0.0.75: HSTouch Server, 3.0.0.58: mcsXap, 3.0.0.11: NetCAM, 3.0.0.36: X10, 3.0.1.25: Z-Wave,Alexa,HomeKit

Steve,
    Check out Bob's BLUSBUIRT plugin. The only issue is I believe you have to relearn the codes as he's moved them from the registry to an ini file. One would think there would be an easy way to move these with a small converter exe.

http://board.homeseer.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1176
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

I use it, Blades plugin is great. One slight issue with it crashing in my setup when I learn two codes after each other but that could be my setup and not an issue as I don't learn codes often enough to worry about it.

Comment

I too use BLUSBUIRT with HS3 on Win10. Works great! I did have to relearn the codes when I moved from HS2 to HS3 though.
        Bryan
        Software/Hardware: Win10 Pro, HS 3 Pro, HS Touch, Echo, Edgeport/4, Z-Net w/88 Devices, Insteon PLM w/19 Devices, Nest, GC-100-6, W800RF32A, WS-2080 Weather Station (KMADRACU10)
        Plug-in/Scripts: Alexa API, BLBackup, BLGData, BLLED, BLLock, BLRF, BLTVGuide, Blue Iris, BLUPS, Current Cost 3P, DirectTV, FitbitSeer, Insteon, Nest, Pushover 3P, Random, Restart, Tasker, UltraGCIR3, UltraWeatherWU, Z-Wave

Comment