Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HS3 / HS3PRO > HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion

HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion Discussions related to the released version of HS3/HS3PRO

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 19th, 2014, 08:11 AM
cthibaud cthibaud is offline
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: France
Posts: 14
Circles RECCURING event for Node X, but the device doesn't exist on the zwave network????????

Hi guys,
I receive regularly (several per day) messages (in the log) like this one for different Nodes number:

Z-wave error~!~Node Event for Node 8 on Network 0XYZABCD, CC=COMMAND_CLASS_SWITCH_MULTILEVEL_V2 but no valid devices where found

It appears for Node 8, 14, 26, 74, 138, 202, ...

I know many threads are already opened around this kind of problem, but apparently mine is different:

This Nodes don't exists on my Aeon Labs Z-Stick if I navigate to PLUG-INS\Z-wave\Node Information and check that numbers.

And if I navigate to PLUG-INS\Z-wave\Controller Management, in the Controller Node Information, I also see the list of Nodes in the Controller which are the same than the previous operation just above.

So finally, I receive information from Node that don't exist on my stick???

Of course, I have already done several and several tests. I have only one stick and one zwave network. I tried optimazation, full optimization, rescan, ....

My problem is with HS3 (, I migrated 3 months ago and before with the same stick on HS2, I didn't received errors like that.

Anyone an idea????

Last edited by cthibaud; April 23rd, 2014 at 12:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old April 23rd, 2014, 12:11 PM
cthibaud cthibaud is offline
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: France
Posts: 14
Any idea?
Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2014, 04:24 AM
cthibaud cthibaud is offline
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: France
Posts: 14

for information, the problems are resolved with the update of homeseer version and zwave plugin version
No more errors like describe above
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Move Device from Zwave Network A to Network B burkeden HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 2 December 13th, 2013 01:06 PM
Replacing zwave device that doesn't work Rotech HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 12 February 17th, 2013 08:29 PM
COM Port 4 doesn't exist???? tblackmon9599 HS2 / HSPRO 1 March 13th, 2011 11:32 AM
Node removal status: Failed, node may still exist kenflorian HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 5 May 9th, 2007 08:46 AM
help with new reccuring event collegeboyslive HomeSeer General Discussion Area 1 August 29th, 2005 01:03 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:27 PM.

Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC