This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1 Wire LCD Water FLow and Valves

Hi !! Well I am a newbie, and have to say their is quite a vast amount of great information thru this board and glad to see so many people using it.

In any case, I am somewhat new to HA, but am in the middle of a compelte remodel, and have invested a great amount of time and $$ into building the ultimate HA system for my home.

Currently have HAI OMNI PRO II, Cortexa, Nuvo Grand Concerto, and a load of UPB devices for the home.

I will be purchase HS 2.x today as well. With the vast amoutn of support of devices and development, this will make the HA experience much more fun.

Anyway to what I need, and would like some "best directions" to take. I am installing a massive master shower suite, and among other things in the shower is a KOHLER 10 Jet Waterfall Body spray system. The system works by filling a reservoir (mini pool) below the shower baseboard (6ft x 5ft x 1ft) - about 110 gallans or so. Once filled the unit begins to recycle water (heating it as well) thru the waterfall and 10 body sprays.

Now the issue here is, the water is filled BELOW the shower floor decking. So the optimum scenario would be (all of these ideas gained from reading many many posts on here last night):

An AAG LCD Display panel (3 buttons) on it, which would act as the ON/OFF (2 Inputs) switches for the water.

Using 3/4" valves for hot and cold (NC), pressing ON, would open the valves until (a) OFF button was pressed, or:

the Homeseer displaying on the LCD the FILL DEPTH of the tub in a bar graph form. Using the http://www.flowline.com/echopod/home.lasso
    device I could use that to measure the depth. At a set specific level the Homeseer could shut off the water flow using the valves.

Upon the Homeseer AUTO shutting off the water flow, it could use the 3rd I/O on the LCD to act as a relay to a buzzer of some sort.