www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > stefxx Plug-Ins

stefxx Plug-Ins Plug-Ins by stefxx

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 3rd, 2017, 06:05 AM
Tozz Tozz is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 25
A10 Plugin stops working after some time

I recently reinstalled HomeSeer on a Raspi 3 after I moved houses. I am using your plugin with an PMIX35.

The issue I am facing is that after some time (which seems random) the plugin seems to 'hang'. It no longer receives data from the powerline and I cannot control devices anymore. Sometimes this takes a day or two, sometimes a couple hours.

Stopping and starting the plugin resolves the issue (in Plugin -> Manage, drag the slider to red, then back to green), but the issue comes back after some time.

Any ideas what might cause this?

As far as I can recall I didn't have this issue on Windows. Could be that I was running a different version of your plugin, I dont recall.

Please let me know what I can do to help debug this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 3rd, 2017, 06:20 AM
stefxx's Avatar
stefxx stefxx is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 673
I am running HS3 on a RPi3 for about 2 months now. I haven't seen this issue at all... strange. And I haven't updated the plugin for almost 2 years.

I have 1 report (months ago) from a user that had frequent disconnects but that turned out to be a hardware issue. Perhaps try another USB cable?
__________________
stefxx
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 4th, 2017, 06:49 PM
Tozz Tozz is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 25
I'll try a new USB cable. I also have another PMIX35 I'll give a try next time the system is hanging. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin stops working adamgreenberg Envisalink DSC Plugin (3P) 5 May 5th, 2016 12:22 PM
Plugin stops working and causes problems etobian BBMessenger 4 March 11th, 2016 12:17 AM
rain8 plugin stops working after some time in hs3 wadams Rain8Net 4 August 16th, 2015 09:50 AM
plugin stops working completelyhis Arduino Plugin (3P) 12 January 18th, 2015 04:56 PM
ACRF2 plugin stops working after a while joegrace13 ACRF Processor (3P) 5 August 19th, 2011 08:12 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC