Pango Wi-Fi Active RFID

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pango Wi-Fi Active RFID

Anyone looked into this and thought about creating a Plug-In? Looks pretty cool!

http://www.pangonetworks.com/Product...idproducts.htm

Don't know the prices compaired to iAutomate but I could assume it's less since it works over WiFi...

If this thread is factual then you can't buy PanGo tags retail.

http://board.homeseer.com/showthread...ighlight=PanGo
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Since I'm a network administrator for a large company that uses a lot of the latest technology, I'm sure I could get a hold of the product without a problem. In fact, a local consulting firm I sometimes use for net technology research is doing a seminar on the product on March 19th.

I guess the problem though is that who would or how could anyone build a plug-in for a product that is not available like the RFID that iAutomate offers.

It would be interesting to follow this product!

Thanks for your reply!

Comment

You could always become a reseller.
        💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

hmmmm..... No thanks! I'll just go with the iAutomate RFID system.

Hey BTW, be sure to watch Extreme Makeover Home Edition on April 13th! My company will be on it redoing the a theater in Texes!

Comment

Check out G2 Microsystem's www.g2microsystems.com new active RFID chip using WIFI.

The $12 (in quantity; scheduled to ship 3rd quarter 2006) G2501 chip
            performs active RFD over standard 802.11b WIFI. A complete device is anticipated to cost $25-30 in quantity. A protoype board will be available.

Battery life using two AA's and 40-second between transmissions is projected at 5 years which is much better than other existing WIFI RFD solutions.