www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > User Interface Plug-ins > User Interface Discussion

User Interface Discussion User Interface Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #221  
Old December 31st, 2017, 08:29 PM
Jobee Jobee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 376
I am loving this app.

Couple things I have question on now.

HS just implemented new SSL (beta .399 version) that uses the current .Net SSL so it is current security. No more need for the ouside SSL or to VPN to the system. It is working great and I have both local and external SSL setup on the web server so I can use buddy outside and it works with SSL. Ultimate goal is to turn off port 80 and I do not use MyHS.

So, now that it is working, my question is around the new Local Connection that was just introduced. It is working great when the port is 80, but if I try to set it to 443, it cannot connect to hs3 and the following debug is in the log:


Dec-31 18:17:36 HSBuddy Inserting device change: 962, , 1385
Dec-31 18:17:35 Error Authenticating SSL stream: The handshake failed due to an unexpected packet format.
Dec-31 18:17:35 Error Authenticating SSL stream: The handshake failed due to an unexpected packet format.
Dec-31 18:17:28 HSBuddy Inserting device change: 317, , 14.99
Dec-31 18:17:28 HSBuddy Observed client "Pixel XL" with UUID: 25aab713065c0b18


What needs to happen to get the local fixed so it is SSL?

Thanks,

Michael
__________________
HS3Pro on Win2012R2
Aeotec, Cooper, Cree, GE/Jasco, Intermatic, LIFX, Fortrezz, OSRAM, RCS, Trane, Zooz
BLBackup, BLGData, BLRussound, BLSpeech, HSTouch, InvisaLink, HSBuddy, IFTTT, NetCAM, PHLocation, Pushover 3P, Random, UltraLighting3, weatherXML, ZigBee, Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old January 10th, 2018, 03:04 PM
mhbsoft mhbsoft is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
Unhappy Plugin missing

Hi Antonio,
I've been looking for your plugin in:
Plugin: Available under the BETA section of the Plugin Manager in your HS3 server.

But, couldn't find it
Where else can I look for??
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old January 10th, 2018, 07:27 PM
avargaskun's Avatar
avargaskun avargaskun is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhbsoft View Post
Hi Antonio,
I've been looking for your plugin in:
Plugin: Available under the BETA section of the Plugin Manager in your HS3 server.

But, couldn't find it
Where else can I look for??
Thanks
Hello,

The plug-in should now appear under the User Interfaces section instead of BETA.

Thanks!
Antonio.
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old January 11th, 2018, 02:52 AM
avargaskun's Avatar
avargaskun avargaskun is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jobee View Post
I am loving this app.

Couple things I have question on now.

HS just implemented new SSL (beta .399 version) that uses the current .Net SSL so it is current security. No more need for the ouside SSL or to VPN to the system. It is working great and I have both local and external SSL setup on the web server so I can use buddy outside and it works with SSL. Ultimate goal is to turn off port 80 and I do not use MyHS.

So, now that it is working, my question is around the new Local Connection that was just introduced. It is working great when the port is 80, but if I try to set it to 443, it cannot connect to hs3 and the following debug is in the log:


Dec-31 18:17:36 HSBuddy Inserting device change: 962, , 1385
Dec-31 18:17:35 Error Authenticating SSL stream: The handshake failed due to an unexpected packet format.
Dec-31 18:17:35 Error Authenticating SSL stream: The handshake failed due to an unexpected packet format.
Dec-31 18:17:28 HSBuddy Inserting device change: 317, , 14.99
Dec-31 18:17:28 HSBuddy Observed client "Pixel XL" with UUID: 25aab713065c0b18


What needs to happen to get the local fixed so it is SSL?

Thanks,

Michael
Hi,

I have not tried the beta that has this new SSL support - I will check it out in the next few days and see if I get the same issue.

Could you let me know which version of HSBuddy are you using? Is it iPhone or Android, and did you get it from HockeyApp or from the app store? Also, does the identity in the SSL certificate match the address of the server?

Since you mentioned that you are using this to connect locally, I'm suspecting it fails because the identity in the certificate does not match the server address. You would have to enable the option to "Allow invalid certificates" in the app, which is only available in HockeyApp.

Thanks,
Antonio
Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old January 25th, 2018, 08:01 PM
sbrandon sbrandon is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Georgia
Posts: 1
HSBuddy Notifications

I am having this same issue. Notifications say sent to 0 devices even though i have two devices listed in clients list with green check marks for notifications. Is this functionality broken?



Quote:
Originally Posted by wb-avl View Post
I'm really liking this app!

I have setup a few push messages but I'm not having any luck.

I have notifications enabled for the app on my iphone.

I also checked the hsbuddy plugin and the client info appears correct.

My server log shows "push notification successfully sent to 0 devices"

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #226  
Old February 3rd, 2018, 04:37 PM
Jobee Jobee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by avargaskun View Post

Could you let me know which version of HSBuddy are you using? Is it iPhone or Android, and did you get it from HockeyApp or from the app store? Also, does the identity in the SSL certificate match the address of the server?

Since you mentioned that you are using this to connect locally, I'm suspecting it fails because the identity in the certificate does not match the server address. You would have to enable the option to "Allow invalid certificates" in the app, which is only available in HockeyApp.

Thanks,
Antonio
Hi Antonio,

I have the android version and from the HockeyApp download. I have a full server cert and do not use the MyHomeSeer nor allow any non-https connection from the outside world. I even connect internally via https.

The way HS3 ssl works you have to have a pfx file then in HS3 put the info to get into and use the certs in the pfx.

I did finally get this to work. In HS3 I have is set to direct and using port 443 and use secure connections. I also turned off ASCII connection.

On the main screen of buddy, next to the hamburger menu button, the blue house comes and goes but is stays on for the most part. I've not see what this means, but assume it is the connection is made.

I have mine grouped by Room. The only thing I would love to see, is if then it could group by device. An example is I have a whole home audio system that has multiple devices (power, volume, bass etc.) and they are listed in alpha order and not grouped.

If this is not possible, then maybe have a device alias either in buddy or the plug in so we can edit the name just for showing in buddy.

Thanks,

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #227  
Old February 13th, 2018, 12:33 AM
anstosa anstosa is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Washington
Posts: 12
Hi Antonio,

I just found your app. WOW! Seriously good work. I haven't been satisfied with any of the options out there including the paid ones and yours is great! Can't wait to see it on the Play Store at some point, especially with an option to donate or with paid features. You should be compensated for your work!
Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old February 14th, 2018, 04:07 PM
BobS0327 BobS0327 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: NorthEast Pennsylvania
Posts: 9
I got the following warning when I installed the HSBuddy plugin..

WARNING: Failed getting InterfaceStatus from HSBuddy - the interface was not found in the list of active interfaces,the list may need to be refreshed.

I'm not sure what it means since I'm new to HomeSeer and HSBuddy.
Reply With Quote
  #229  
Old February 15th, 2018, 05:28 AM
Gogs's Avatar
Gogs Gogs is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Kirkliston, Scotland, GB
Posts: 4,639
Just downloaded your app from the updater, but will not install, get this error.
Quote:
Feb-15 09:23:36
Error Warning, Cannot load EXE file (possibly missing dependencies) HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Unable to load one or more of the requested types. Retrieve the LoaderExceptions property for more information.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.
Any ideas?
__________________

A founder member of "The HA Pioneer Group" otherwise known as the "Old farts club!"
HomeSeer 3 V 3.0.0.318 with ALEXA (AKA Amazon Echo)
BL Radar V2.0.217; BLRF V2.0.85.0; HS Touch V3.0.0.1034 X10 V3.0.0.42; PHLocation V3.0.0.38; Zwave V3.0.1.110; X10 V3.0.0.42
BLBackup V2.0.39;ImperiHome3.0.0.20 All on Windows XP Pro
Reply With Quote
  #230  
Old February 25th, 2018, 03:32 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,679
The app version from HockeyApp expired a few days ago.

Is there a n easy way to transfer configuration to the version available via the App Store?
Reply With Quote
  #231  
Old February 27th, 2018, 05:10 AM
theendisnye theendisnye is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: uk
Posts: 147
I am seeing this error in the log

HSBuddy Failed to cleanup the devices table: SQLite.SQLiteException: Corrupt at SQLite.SQLiteCommand.ExecuteNonQuery() at SQLite.TableQuery`1.Delete(Expression`1 predExpr) at HSPI_HSBuddy.History.DeviceHistory.CleanupCallback(Object context)

What do I need to do to fix?

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old March 1st, 2018, 03:47 PM
vikeq vikeq is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 18
graphic icon

hi,
this 3 graphic status icon doesn't show in to HSBUDDY. HSBUDDY leave a blank icon

It is ok in HS3 web interface, OK in HSTOUCH interface but not in HSBUDDY, why?
All others icon is ok, only this 3 icon doesn't show in HSBUDDY

Name:  storehs.jpg
Views: 338
Size:  37.2 KB

it is 128x128 png icon.
Name:  store down.png
Views: 336
Size:  7.1 KB

Name:  store my.png
Views: 333
Size:  8.4 KB

Name:  store up.png
Views: 334
Size:  15.1 KB
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old May 6th, 2018, 11:17 AM
avargaskun's Avatar
avargaskun avargaskun is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 83
New versions, now available in mobile app stores

Hi all,

I've been able to find time to work on the app again lately. There's new versions available for iOS and Android in their respective app store, as well as a new version of the HS3 plug-in.

You can get the latest version of HSBuddy for:
  • iOS: from the App Store
  • Android: from the Play Store
  • HS3: go to the plug-in management page on your HS3 server and look under User Interfaces

This latest update required a change to how settings are stored in the app (for compliance with the Apple and Google app stores). It's likely that you will have to enter your settings again after you update. This is a one-time side effect, future upgrades will keep previous settings intact.

Here's what's new:
  • New: (iOS) Support for iPhone X native resolution
  • New: Now respects 'Hide from mobile view' setting in HS3
  • New: Support for cameras that require Digest authentication
  • New: Add option to show loading dots on camera images
  • New: Status bar icon shows when app is retrieving state from HS3
  • Fix: Battery status was not showing on z-wave devices
  • Fix: (iOS) Some issues related to screen rotation
  • Fix: (iOS) Add back option to accept any SSL certificate on HTTPS

I have been sending PM to those who have posted issues in this thread. If I missed you, please send me a PM with the issue you're experiencing and I will try to help. Thank you for being patient!

Cheers,
Antonio.
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old May 7th, 2018, 03:05 PM
artart88 artart88 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: La Mesa, CA
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gogs View Post
Just downloaded your app from the updater, but will not install, get this error.Any ideas?
Feb-15 09:23:36
Error Warning, Cannot load EXE file (possibly missing dependencies) HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Unable to load one or more of the requested types. Retrieve the LoaderExceptions property for more information.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.

I am having the same problem. If you are responding by PM then the rest of us will not see what the solution is to issues. Not a complaint just seems like it would save you some effort having to respond to multiple people having an issue.

Thanks for the hard work on this.
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old May 7th, 2018, 11:48 PM
whoa_nelly whoa_nelly is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Ontario
Posts: 13
Just wanted to chime in a say a big thank you to the author of this app, its exactly what I was looking for to use on my phone!

Anyone use this on wall tablets?
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old May 8th, 2018, 02:22 PM
bdraper's Avatar
bdraper bdraper is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: White House, TN
Posts: 1,138
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikeq View Post
hi,
this 3 graphic status icon doesn't show in to HSBUDDY. HSBUDDY leave a blank icon

It is ok in HS3 web interface, OK in HSTOUCH interface but not in HSBUDDY, why?
All others icon is ok, only this 3 icon doesn't show in HSBUDDY

Attachment 67148

it is 128x128 png icon.
Attachment 67149

Attachment 67150

Attachment 67151
Just a suggestion on why the icon is showing as blank.... it appears from the posting that the icon file name has a space in it. Try setting the device up with an icon that does not have a space in it to see if that solves the problem.
__________________
Billy
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old May 8th, 2018, 02:56 PM
avargaskun's Avatar
avargaskun avargaskun is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdraper View Post
Just a suggestion on why the icon is showing as blank.... it appears from the posting that the icon file name has a space in it. Try setting the device up with an icon that does not have a space in it to see if that solves the problem.
Thanks Billy.

We tried that this weekend and indeed the problem is the space in the filename. I have a fix ready to go in the next update to the app
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old May 8th, 2018, 04:30 PM
Gogs's Avatar
Gogs Gogs is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Kirkliston, Scotland, GB
Posts: 4,639
Quote:
Originally Posted by artart88 View Post
Feb-15 09:23:36
Error Warning, Cannot load EXE file (possibly missing dependencies) HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Unable to load one or more of the requested types. Retrieve the LoaderExceptions property for more information.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.Warning, Error details with EXE HSPI_HSBuddy.exe: Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.IAsyncStateMachine' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.

I am having the same problem. If you are responding by PM then the rest of us will not see what the solution is to issues. Not a complaint just seems like it would save you some effort having to respond to multiple people having an issue.

Thanks for the hard work on this.
He did respond by PM and I replied, but received nothing more, suspect HS notifications is in a mess again. Still not got it working.
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old May 9th, 2018, 01:33 AM
avargaskun's Avatar
avargaskun avargaskun is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gogs View Post
He did respond by PM and I replied, but received nothing more, suspect HS notifications is in a mess again. Still not got it working.
Hi Gordon,

I think the issue is with the version of .NET running in the HS3 server, which I believe is .NET 4.0. Some of the libraries that I am using in the plug-in require .NET 4.5. I believe you're running HS3 on Windows XP?

I don't think .NET 4.5 can be installed on Windows XP and changing the plug-in to .support NET 4.0 would be a large undertaking. I'm afraid I do not have a solution for this at the moment

Antonio.
Reply With Quote
  #240  
Old May 9th, 2018, 05:58 AM
Gogs's Avatar
Gogs Gogs is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Kirkliston, Scotland, GB
Posts: 4,639
Quote:
Originally Posted by avargaskun View Post
Hi Gordon,

I think the issue is with the version of .NET running in the HS3 server, which I believe is .NET 4.0. Some of the libraries that I am using in the plug-in require .NET 4.5. I believe you're running HS3 on Windows XP?

I don't think .NET 4.5 can be installed on Windows XP and changing the plug-in to .support NET 4.0 would be a large undertaking. I'm afraid I do not have a solution for this at the moment

Antonio.
Thanks for the update. There is an installer for .NET 4.5 on XP, so I will give that a try.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
app, client, mobile, phone, remote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All-In-One Mobile UI ... iPhone, Windows Mobile, etc alevey Web Server and Interface 11 February 7th, 2013 12:11 PM
Mobile brenton.prettejohn pjc Network 0 September 19th, 2011 04:27 AM
Mobile Backup darren-mc SMS Connector 0 August 23rd, 2010 04:46 AM
Windows Mobile Help 68sting Clients - Windows CE / Mobile 0 October 23rd, 2009 05:53 PM
Help with Windows Mobile Please phillb Clients - Windows CE / Mobile 4 February 25th, 2009 06:49 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC