www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > MCS Plug-Ins and Scripts > ADIOcelot

ADIOcelot Discussions for the ADIOcelot plug-in by Michael McSharry and Genevadude. (Not to be confused with HST's Ocelot plug-in.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 12th, 2014, 03:08 PM
jcc's Avatar
jcc jcc is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Mascouche, QC, Canada
Posts: 32
HS Touch does not update xapmcsADIOcelot device status.

HS3 3.0.0.68
HS Touch 3.0.8
xapmcsADIOcelot 2.1.13
latest mcsxaphub 3.0.0.39

HS3 created all the accepted devices from xapmcsADIOcelot (all variables since I am only connected to an Ocelot)
Some of these variables are defined as state and others level.

I created two buttons and a text display in HS Touch. The buttons do ON and OFF and work fine. The device changes state in HS3 and the device status is displayed in the xap viewer. The text display which is programmed for both text and color state change only changes state if I close and reopen the client. I have exhaustively searched the forums without result. I programmed a virtual device in HS3 and changed the device address on my buttons and display, and everything works OK. Will I have to write a script in order to update HS Touch? If so, I need help. The system I am upgrading has 90+ I/O and most of the variables. The current system under HS2PRO uses Main Lobby as a GUI. I would prefer HS Touch if possible. Has someone else experienced this problem? If so, was a solution found?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 12th, 2014, 09:49 PM
jcc's Avatar
jcc jcc is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Mascouche, QC, Canada
Posts: 32
Addendum to my previous post.
Whether I press the ON or the OFF button, mcsADIOcelot allways returns an ON status as follows:

xap-header
{
v=13
hop=1
uid=FF.000D:0000
class=xapBSC.Cmd
source=mcs.XapHS3.PortableJC
target=mcs.AdiOcelot.PORTABLEJC:Ocelot_Power-Fail.Ocelot_Var__V000.Index
}
output.state.1
{
ID=01
state=On
}

xap-header
{
v=13
hop=1
uid=FF.00C7:01
class=xapBSC.Event
source=mcs.AdiOcelot.PORTABLEJC:Ocelot_Power-Fail.Ocelot_Var__V000.Index
}
output.state
{
State=ON
Level=0/32767
}

xap-header
{
v=13
hop=1
uid=FF.000D:0000
class=xapBSC.Cmd
source=mcs.XapHS3.PortableJC
target=mcs.AdiOcelot.PORTABLEJC:Ocelot_Power-Fail.Ocelot_Var__V000.Index
}
output.state.1
{
ID=01
state=Off
}

Note that there is no status event after the OFF command.

xap-header
{
v=13
hop=1
uid=FF.000D:0000
class=xapBSC.Cmd
source=mcs.XapHS3.PortableJC
target=mcs.AdiOcelot.PORTABLEJC:Ocelot_Power-Fail.Ocelot_Var__V000.Index
}
output.state.1
{
ID=01
state=Off
}

Note: a second OFF command actually turns the device back ON generating a ON event.

xap-header
{
v=13
hop=1
uid=FF.00C7:01
class=xapBSC.Event
source=mcs.AdiOcelot.PORTABLEJC:Ocelot_Power-Fail.Ocelot_Var__V000.Index
}
output.state
{
State=ON
Level=0/32767
}

xap-header
{
v=13
hop=1
uid=FF.000D:0000
class=xapBSC.Cmd
source=mcs.XapHS3.PortableJC
target=mcs.AdiOcelot.PORTABLEJC:Ocelot_Power-Fail.Ocelot_Var__V000.Index
}
output.state.1
{
ID=01
state=On
}

xap-header
{
v=13
hop=1
uid=FF.000D:0000
class=xapBSC.Cmd
source=mcs.XapHS3.PortableJC
target=mcs.AdiOcelot.PORTABLEJC:Ocelot_Power-Fail.Ocelot_Var__V000.Index
}
output.state.1
{
ID=01
state=Off
}

xap-header
{
v=13
hop=1
uid=FF.00C7:01
class=xapBSC.Event
source=mcs.AdiOcelot.PORTABLEJC:Ocelot_Power-Fail.Ocelot_Var__V000.Index
}
output.state
{
State=ON
Level=0/32767
}

The ON event is eventually updated on HS Touch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Device value (HSTouch Current/Forecast) conditions - Status Tracking in HS Touch AZshooter WeatherXML 8 December 13th, 2012 12:05 AM
Getting Battery status from HS touch device Talisman HSTouch™ 2 February 18th, 2010 05:33 AM
ALL ON/ALL OFF doesn't update the device status? Ericryherd HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 0 December 8th, 2008 09:06 AM
Status page update based on device status change? Epimetheus13 Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 5 February 11th, 2007 02:35 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC