Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Homeseer is not what its used to be - Disappointment

Hello

Home seer is one of the best Home Automation system for sure, i have almost 5 years of experience using it . but recently something has change for me and i not sure i can trust this product anymore .

it started about 5 years ago and my system was working with PLCBUS modules only until 2 years ago when i decided to expend the system and start using also sensors to make the home working by it self .

i purchased a zstick s2 and started to add sensors and wall switches + extenders from Aeon,fibaro,everspring and so on . also added Global cache to control my home media devices.

i had about 20 modules of zwave . all was working like a charm , every module reported battery use and it was working perfect . what can i say i was so happy with it , also purchased Pro version of hs3 after using HS2 for 2 years and it was so stable product.

the trouble started two month ago, i noticed that the controller from time to time freeze with no reason and the only way to make it work again i had to shutdown the system completely .

my environment is built on a clean windows 7 and i am using HS3 pro latest version .

after reading few posts in the forum and Aeotec website i decided to upgrade my zstick firmware to the latest version which is 3.08. i thought it will solve the freezing option and all will be fine.

from that point after firmware was successful my system is not stable anymore and i am fighting it almost every day its became really ANNOYING .

third of the modules after firmware stopped working and i was able to restore most of them after optimizing entire system including repeaters and sleeping sensors but not all modules reporting battery use anymore , two of them are reporting the on /off motion randomly to the controller .