www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > HiTec Homes Plug-Ins > VWS

VWS Discussion area for the VWS (Virtual Weather Station) plug-in by Hi-Tec Home

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 1st, 2013, 02:11 PM
Mr_Resistor Mr_Resistor is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 388
New "errors" in log in HS Pro .75

Later version .73 and .75 of HS Pro are reporting the following errors.

12/27/2012 12:00:47 AM ~!~Error~!~In SetDevString, hc=1 dc= str=0 %/hr :Index was outside the bounds of the array.
12/27/2012 12:00:47 AM ~!~Error~!~In SetDevString, hc=2 dc= str=0° F/hr :Index was outside the bounds of the array.
12/27/2012 12:00:47 AM ~!~Error~!~In SetDevString, hc=3 dc= str=0 %/hr :Index was outside the bounds of the array.
12/27/2012 12:00:47 AM ~!~Error~!~In SetDevString, hc=4 dc= str=0° F/hr :Index was outside the bounds of the array.
12/27/2012 12:00:47 AM ~!~Error~!~In SetDevString, hc=5 dc= str=0 %/hr :Index was outside the bounds of the array.
12/27/2012 12:00:47 AM ~!~Error~!~In SetDevString, hc=6 dc= str=0 /hr :Index was outside the bounds of the array.
12/27/2012 12:00:47 AM ~!~Error~!~In SetDevString, hc=7 dc= str=0 /hr :Index was outside the bounds of the array.

The plug-in is working...and the errors are informational, but they do dirty up the logs a bit as the appear everytime data is refreshed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 2nd, 2013, 01:32 PM
ka7gzr ka7gzr is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kent, Washington
Posts: 519
I saw the same faults. I was not using these house Codes so I deleted them and all is well now.
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 3rd, 2013, 12:50 AM
Mr_Resistor Mr_Resistor is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 388
Where did you disable the House Codes? Is it in HS somewhere or in the VWS plugin? Thansks,

- Jim -
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 3rd, 2013, 02:49 AM
ka7gzr ka7gzr is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kent, Washington
Posts: 519
In the VWS plug-in page in Homeseer. Delete these items and all will be good.
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 3rd, 2013, 11:19 AM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
I am still puzzled why a long time stable plug-in suddenly changes with the new betas of HS. Maybe someone can enlighten me why this SetDeviceString thing suddenly is complaining?
__________________
-Larry

A member of "The HA Pioneer Group", MyWebSite

WHS 2011 Server - SageTV, HS 2.2.29 with 9TB Shared Hard Disk.

Plugins:
Ocelot, MitsubishiTV, DenonAVR, DirecTV, DVDMovies, HAI-Thermostat, HAI, Hauppauge, lrpSpeak, MediaPlayer, Rain8Net, Sprinklers, UIRT, VWS.

Hardware:
Intel 3.0Ghz CPU with 12Gb. Ram and 2Tb SATA HD. Davis Inst. VantagePro II, AB8SS, Rain8Net, RC80 Thermostat, OmniProII, Ocelot, X10, UPB, HD-200 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 3rd, 2013, 12:05 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpitman View Post
I am still puzzled why a long time stable plug-in suddenly changes with the new betas of HS. Maybe someone can enlighten me why this SetDeviceString thing suddenly is complaining?
Rich just put in some new debug statements in the latest versions of HomeSeer to help spot the causes of some of the memory leaks and other issues with HomeSeer.
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old January 3rd, 2013, 03:03 PM
Mr_Resistor Mr_Resistor is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 388
I must be getting old. I see no mention of house codes in the VWS Plug-In config page (v2.2.0.32).

On another note...how do you like your Davis weather system? I'm thinking about upgrading to a wireless Vantage Pro2. My cheapo Oregon rain collector just lost it's willl to live.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old January 3rd, 2013, 03:29 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfryhling View Post
I must be getting old. I see no mention of house codes in the VWS Plug-In config page (v2.2.0.32).

On another note...how do you like your Davis weather system? I'm thinking about upgrading to a wireless Vantage Pro2. My cheapo Oregon rain collector just lost it's willl to live.
I'll chime in on my Davis. I love it but it's now nearly 6 years old. I set up my wireless Davis Vantage Pro and haven't touched it. The only issue is they have really gone up in price since I purchased.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old January 6th, 2013, 12:39 PM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
So whats the fix? As a plug-in developer, this is error message is very vague and I am still puzzled as to how or why this is happening.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old January 20th, 2013, 12:53 PM
ka7gzr ka7gzr is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kent, Washington
Posts: 519
I am now getting these errors again. Any fix?
Jim
ka7gzr
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old January 20th, 2013, 01:15 PM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 911
I tried Re-create Devices in the Config page, but no joy. Same problem.
__________________
-Todd

____________________________________________________________ ________________
HS2Pro: 2.5.0.81 :: HS3Pro (beta) || Plugins:| SmartHome PowerLinc USB, Global Cache, BLBackup, DooCPU Monitor, DooMotion, BLOutlook, BLIcon, BLOutgoingCalls, OutgoingCalls, ROC-Rnd, HSTouch iPhone, UPS Monitor, DooMenuBar, BLSpeech, HSTouch Server, WAF AB8SS, mcsTemperature, VWS, BLChart, RFXCOM, ISY Insteon, iAutomate RFID, iTunes, NetCAM, DSC Security, Nest
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old January 20th, 2013, 09:34 PM
bernieb bernieb is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Biddeford, ME 04005
Posts: 336
I am getting similar errors:
SetDeviceString, hc=\dc= str=Finished checking. There are no new weather alerts. :Index was outside the bounds of the array.

Hope we can find a fix, I am getting Prowl notifications every 15 min or so.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old January 23rd, 2013, 10:46 PM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 911
I guess no one has been able to solve this problem yet?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old January 23rd, 2013, 11:14 PM
CFGuy's Avatar
CFGuy CFGuy is offline
Have A Blessed Day
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Basehor KS
Posts: 5,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernieb View Post
I am getting similar errors:
SetDeviceString, hc=\dc= str=Finished checking. There are no new weather alerts. :Index was outside the bounds of the array.

Hope we can find a fix, I am getting Prowl notifications every 15 min or so.
Update weatherXML from the updater. There was one place where I missed doing a check to make sure the device for Last Triggered Alert had been setup to be used. That caused a house code to be sent to the setDeviceString function but the device code was blank.

Version 1.0.0.22 is the new version.
__________________
--
Jeff Farmer
HS 3.0.0.312, HSPhone
My HS3 Plugins: CFHSExtras, Random, Restart, Tracker, WeatherXML, PanaBluRay
Other Plugins In Use: APCUPSD, EasyTrigger, FBitSeer, HSTouch Server, Kinect, PHLocation, Pushover, RFXCom, UltraGCIR3, UltraMon3, UltraPioneerAVR3, X10, Z-Wave

Hardware: GoControl Irrigation Controler, Schlage Lever Lock, Schlage Deadbolt, Way2Call Hi-Phone, RFXCom RFXrec433 Receiver, WGL 800, TI-103, Z-Net, Pioneer 1120, Pioneer 1021, Panasonic BDT-110, Panasonic BDT-210 x2
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old February 23rd, 2013, 03:04 PM
ka7gzr ka7gzr is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kent, Washington
Posts: 519
My VWS is still posting the errors in the Log now with Homeseer v2.5.0.79. Any fix?
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old February 24th, 2013, 12:43 AM
Mr_Resistor Mr_Resistor is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 388
Same here...stilll getting errros....annoying.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old February 24th, 2013, 11:32 AM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 911
I get the impression that the HS team is focused on the new version of HomeSeer, so anything that's a nice to have in the current version is off the table for now.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old February 24th, 2013, 12:50 PM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
I have been trying to identify what changed in new version of HomeSeer that now complains about the 2nd HouseCode.

Any suggestions on how to generate a 2nd house-code to get around the 1-99 device limitation? This is where it appears to have a problem.

Older versions of HomeSeer worked fine with my older code, but now I cannot seem to get homeseer to except a 2nd House Code.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old February 26th, 2013, 01:03 PM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
Finally fixed.

Attached is a new version of VWS Plug-In that should solve the recent messages repeatedly occuring in Later versions of HS. My apologies for this problem taking so long to track down.
Attached Files
File Type: zip VWS_2.2.0.33.zip (50.4 KB, 21 views)
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old February 26th, 2013, 01:50 PM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
Sorry I didn't wait long enough, the errors are still showing up, guess I'll keep looking.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC