www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > HiTec Homes Plug-Ins > VWS

VWS Discussion area for the VWS (Virtual Weather Station) plug-in by Hi-Tec Home

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 11th, 2017, 01:01 PM
buvens buvens is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 410
Not Picking up Daily Rain accurately

My Ambient VWS station shows 0 for daily rain but the VWS pluggin shows ".71".

The other day when we had rain the pluggin always stayed at ".71" but the daily rain on the the PC with the VWS station screen indicated the correct amount.

Any idea where I might look to correct this?

Thanks..
__________________
Remember to have FUN....Sonny
HSPro 2.5.0.5 on Hometroller3, Stargate, IR Xpander, 4 channel Modulator, Davis weather station, X10, DS-10's, Zwave, Z-Troller, Intermatic, Schlage Link Locks and Trane Zwave thermostat, Home Server, Vista Media Center, ACRF, W800, RFXcom, OS temp sensors, Iphones, Genset, bunches of relays, wires etc
Lots of fun.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 18th, 2017, 10:19 AM
RenderCAD's Avatar
RenderCAD RenderCAD is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Orvieto, TR, ITALY
Posts: 105
Hello
I use VWS plugin from when I began to use the software homeseer but I don't know if I can help you. I use V.15.00 p05 (WVS) and I import from VWS only data.csv and non dbase.csv because my cpu isn't so much quick, however that issues that you have I haven't about device "daily rain" but I have the problems in the "Temp rate 2" and "Temp rate 3" where the plugin write the same value of the "Temp rate 1" . The problems never end......

Massimo-RenderCAD
__________________
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.318 Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional - Work Station
Number of Devices: 381 Number of Events: 210
Enabled Plug-Ins
3.0.0.29: ADIO-100
1.0.0.85: Arduino Plugin
2.0.3.0: BLDatabase
3.0.14.0: BLMediaPlayer
2.0.5.0: BLVolume
0.0.0.42: Current Cost 3P
0.0.0.3: Device Comparison 3P
1.2.0.0: Device History
3.0.0.33: EasyTrigger
5.0.0.58: Global Cache Pro
3.0.0.75: HSTouch Server
3.0.0.14: NetCAM
3.0.1.90: PHLocation
1.0.0.5: Restart
3.0.0.21: VWS
3.0.1.130: Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rain Last Hour and Rain Today no longer populating lveatch WeatherXML 8 January 9th, 2016 12:17 PM
EZFlora HS3 - no rain sensor but HS3 rain sensor device toggles on and off? nfrobertson EZFlora Insteon Irrigation Controller Plug-in 3 June 14th, 2014 03:32 PM
RFX not picking up DS10a afmiller RFXCOM Plug-In (3P) 1 December 15th, 2011 09:39 PM
plug-in accurately reporting available links? bobwondernut Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 3 May 20th, 2008 04:42 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC