www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > Z-Seer+

Z-Seer+ Discussions about Z-Seer+ Z-Wave Network Diagnostics Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 2nd, 2017, 11:10 PM
macromark's Avatar
macromark macromark is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NH
Posts: 3,160
New Z-Seer+ For HS3

Z-Seer+ is a Z-Wave diagnostics tool for use with any HomeSeer HS3 system. It is a significant upgrade to our previous Z-Seer (for HS2) program. We've expanded the information available on the node blocks and have streamlined the node connection information. Here's a preview of the new program:



Z-Seer+ is FREE to all PRO series users (HS3PRO-based systems) and an upgrade is available from Z-Seer/HS2.

The program is not yet ready for release but you check out the spec here:
https://shop.homeseer.com/collection...ware-utilities

You can review the (almost finished) documentation here:
http://help.homeseer.com/help/Z-Seer/static/
__________________


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 2nd, 2017, 11:20 PM
waynehead99 waynehead99 is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,982
OMG. Christmas in June. Can't wait. Thanks Mark and Team!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 2nd, 2017, 11:52 PM
jon102034050 jon102034050 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: MN
Posts: 184
Looking good! I like where this is moving zwave. Its always been a pain to manage nodes within hs, this looks like it'll help out a lot!

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 3rd, 2017, 04:50 AM
brientim brientim is online now
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 324
Mark,

When is the expected release date?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 3rd, 2017, 07:20 AM
Broes Broes is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 81
This is a useful addition, it looks promising, I am definitely going to use this tool!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 3rd, 2017, 07:34 AM
langenet's Avatar
langenet langenet is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,555
Nice looking/functioning tool to have. Thank you!

Robert
__________________
HS3PRO 3.0.0.318 as a Fire Daemon service, Windows 2016 Server Std Intel Core i5 PC HTPC Slim SFF 4GB, 120GB SSD drive, WLG800, RFXCom, TI103,NetCam, UltraNetcam3, BLBackup, CurrentCost 3P Rain8Net, MCsSprinker, HSTouch, Ademco Security plugin/AD2USB, various Oregon Scientific temp/humidity sensors, Z-Net, Zsmoke, Aeron Labs micro switches, Amazon Echo Dot, WS+, WD+ ... on and on.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 3rd, 2017, 11:53 AM
macromark's Avatar
macromark macromark is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NH
Posts: 3,160
Quote:
Originally Posted by brientim View Post
Mark,

When is the expected release date?
Just need to tweak the docs and make sure the licensing works properly... should be out the door next week.
__________________


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 3rd, 2017, 12:07 PM
Monk's Avatar
Monk Monk is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 837
Yay.
I'll be interested in it - no problems thus far but it looks like a nice tool.

Just moved to HS3 & have a Z-Wave node that cannot be included. Seems there used to be a software toolthat allowed me to plug the zstick in a laptop & add that way. Is this that?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 3rd, 2017, 12:13 PM
macromark's Avatar
macromark macromark is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NH
Posts: 3,160
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monk View Post
Yay.
I'll be interested in it - no problems thus far but it looks like a nice tool.

Just moved to HS3 & have a Z-Wave node that cannot be included. Seems there used to be a software toolthat allowed me to plug the zstick in a laptop & add that way. Is this that?
No, you're thinking of the original "Z-Tool". These days with all new products supporting high power inclusion and network wide inclusion, it's rarely necessary to move the controller close to add it to the network. If you're adding older hardware (or finicky secure class hardware), you can re-position your Z-NET closer or you can run HS3 on a laptop and plug your SmartStick+ into it to include that hardware into the network.
__________________


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 3rd, 2017, 09:27 PM
sirexilon sirexilon is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: TX
Posts: 24
Looks good, I have some latency with Sensors turning on Lights, it might let me see a bit more of what is the issue.
Can't wait.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old June 3rd, 2017, 11:13 PM
Kerat Kerat is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 689
New Z-Seer+ For HS3

This looks sweet!!! I have felt like the Zwave nodes interface wouldn't be adequate if I needed to diagnose. This tool seems to fill that need.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old June 5th, 2017, 06:30 PM
macromark's Avatar
macromark macromark is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NH
Posts: 3,160
Just released!

https://forums.homeseer.com/showthre...83#post1309483
__________________


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old September 6th, 2017, 05:02 PM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
Error Initializing

I have been running 3.0.0.40 Z-Seer + with no issues for about a month. I am on version 3.0.0.307 HS3 and version 3.0.0.144 ZWAVE.

I ran Z-Seer+ this morning (Ver 40) without any issues. Now when I launch the Z-Seer+ program I get this popup message...

Error Initializing: Configuration System Failed To Initialize Line: 0

When I enter OK, the application closes.

Please advise what to check. I have uninstalled and reinstalled Z-Seer+. The application did start with the original download of 3.0.0.26 and it did discover the nodes. When I replied to the update request, I got the error message after upgrade to 3.0.0.40.

When I run just the original version 26, I have to make a connection (Edit> Connection). It finds my HS3. But then I get this message....

No Z-Wave interface is enabled in HomeSeer. Please select a Z-Wave interface in Setup > Interfaces before running this application.

I cannot fins a Setup > Interfaces anywhere. After that I get this popup....

Note, your PC controller is running as a secondary controller sp some functions in Z-Seer+ are limited.

My controller is running as the primary and only controller in HS3. Something has gone bad I expect.

Last edited by cbabkirk; September 6th, 2017 at 05:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC