www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Help

HomeSeer Help Help, How-to's and Documentation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 10th, 2017, 11:49 PM
huggy591's Avatar
huggy591 huggy591 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Plymouth, ME
Posts: 929
Ninja Pan/Tilt Support?

I've got HS2 and HS3PRO here running on Windows systems (I've been slowly trying to move over to HS3, but I have a lot of OLD X10 gear and HA stuff like Audreys, etc.). Now, I'm not able to use a lot of them as I migrate, but I would like to press some old Ninja Pan/Tilt bases into service on at least one of those HS platforms.

Does anyone support the use of these interfacing with either HS2 or HS3 now? I'd like to be able to control them through HS. Many of the old scripts and plugins have all dried up, at least online. I do have the various interfaces, but have not been able to get them integrated with HS2 or 3.

Open to suggestions. Maybe inexpensive Pan/Tilt bases that do work with HS3?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 12th, 2017, 05:09 PM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 14,503
You can utilize Homeseer 3 with Python and there is Python configuration for use with the Ninja pan/tilt bases here ==>

X10 CM19A Python driver

or

purchase the PT Foscams sold by Homeseer.
__________________
- Pete

Automator


Hardware | HS3 Pro - Haswell iSeries 3 - 16Gb | HS3 Lite Pine64 2Gb computers

HS3 Pro & Lite
Edition Beta 3.0.0.398 | Ubuntu 16.04 64 bit | Oracle Windows Virtual Box ==> for Wintel only SAPI and HS3 plugins

HS3 Plugins - a bunch
Light switches - X10,UPB, ZWave and Zigbee
Speech - Microsoft SAPI - Amazon Echo
Security - Leviton Omni Pro 2
Weather - Davis Vantage Vue - MeteoStick
Firewall - PFSense
CCTV - Zoneminder


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 28th, 2017, 12:58 AM
huggy591's Avatar
huggy591 huggy591 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Plymouth, ME
Posts: 929
Thanks Pete, I've got the python script working. Now I just have to tie it to HS3. I'll look for scripts for that.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 29th, 2017, 08:37 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 14,503
You can call a python script in Windows. I have never done this. Just give it a try. You will not break HS3 doing this. Looking at the old XTCR14A it appears to be using only four X10 codes.

I am sure you may be able to replicate this using the Homeseer 3 RFXCom (with a W800-RFX RFX Com RX/TX device) plugin?

What radio device are you using to talk to the Ninja devices?

Just sniff the wireless commands with the plugin and replicate them with Homeseer 3 commands maybe?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ninja

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ninja Spheres Jakob.Sand HomeSeer General Discussion Area 0 March 30th, 2015 06:28 PM
CM 15 & Ninja ? kruane Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 3 March 20th, 2012 02:38 PM
Has anybody mounted a different camera on the ninja pan/tilt base? kevind HomeSeer General Discussion Area 2 December 20th, 2005 11:47 AM
X10 Ninja Pan Tilt Applet Web Server and Interface 2 July 16th, 2002 10:00 PM
X10 Ninja Pan Tilt Applet Web Server and Interface 0 January 1st, 1970 12:00 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC