www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > MyHS Remote Access Service

MyHS Remote Access Service Discussions regarding myHomeSeer Remote Access Service

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 2nd, 2018, 04:11 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,552
multiple accounts myhs to use with Echo/Alexa

Can i create a second, or multiple myhs accounts for my one hs installatoin which will translate to different hs accounts to control access to hs via alexa?
__________________
Mark

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368
Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | Vista Alarm 20P with AD2USB | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.6.23 (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 (by Kirby) | Ultra1Wire | RFXCOM | NetCAM | MyQ | BLRadar | Jon00 Charting
Platform: HP h8-1360t, Windows Server 2012 R2, i7-3.4GHz, 16GB memory
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 2nd, 2018, 04:33 PM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 6,468
subscribing...

I have a couple of systems under my myhs account and would like to setup Alexa for that user to have their own control.
__________________

HS3Pro Running on a Raspberry Pi2 (Raspbian)
64 Z-Wave Nodes, 162 Events, 293 Devices
UPB modules via OMNI plugin/panel
Plugins: Z-Wave, BLRF, OMNI, HSTouch, weatherXML, EasyTrigger
HSTouch Clients: 3 Android, 1 Joggler
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 Echo Dots, 2 Amazon accounts, only 1 can be active with HS API? Jfree23 HomeSeer Amazon Echo Connected Home API 8 January 21st, 2018 12:09 AM
Two Echo's and two Alexa Amazon accounts chasers03 HAI/OMNI Panel for HS3 Plug-in (rmasonjr) 4 December 1st, 2017 08:57 AM
Alexa Skill now available for UK Amazon accounts! Rupp HomeSeer Amazon Echo Skill 13 February 26th, 2017 09:20 AM
Alexa Skill not available for UK Amazon accounts? r55boy HomeSeer Amazon Echo Skill 295 February 7th, 2017 09:37 AM
Is it possible to have two MyHS accounts? victory.tl MyHS Remote Access Service 2 September 11th, 2016 04:56 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC