www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Irrigation Plug-ins > Irrigation Discussion

Irrigation Discussion Discussion of irrigation integration with HomeSeer systems.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #421  
Old June 4th, 2017, 04:43 PM
deem deem is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 30
install failed

Hello,
Tried to install the plugin for my opensprinkler 3.0
Unfortunately this failed.
Can somebody explain how I can fix this.
Homeseer 3, linux
Thanks, see log below for details.

Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Install/Update of package OpenSprinkler failed.
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Error Installation of package OpenSprinkler failed. Try disabling the plugin first, then re-try the update.
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Error, package file not found: /home/pi/HomeSeer/Updates3/OpenSprinkler2.1.6.0/OS_error.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_error.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_disabled.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Device.png
Jun-04 22:22:27 Updater Installing package OpenSprinkler
Jun-04 22:22:27 Updater Update HSPI_OpenSprinkler.exe downloaded successfully
Jun-04 22:22:26 Sonos DirectConnect called for Zone Keuken with device name = uuid:RINCON_949F3E094EAC01400 and Model = S12
Jun-04 22:22:25 Updater Downloading update: OpenSprinkler
Jun-04 22:22:25 Updater Starting download of updates
Reply With Quote
  #422  
Old June 9th, 2017, 12:22 PM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by PJJPtx View Post
Can you add support for multiple controllers? I have 2.
I wish OpenSprinker themselves would support two controllers. I have a controller in the front garage and one in the rear workshop. To far and to much concrete to get them wired all to one controller I hate having to use two separate controllers and use the app separate and everything also. I would like a remote zone controller I guess.
Reply With Quote
  #423  
Old June 9th, 2017, 01:05 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is online now
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by integlikewhoa View Post
I wish OpenSprinker themselves would support two controllers. I have a controller in the front garage and one in the rear workshop. To far and to much concrete to get them wired all to one controller I hate having to use two separate controllers and use the app separate and everything also. I would like a remote zone controller I guess.
I thought they added remote controller support in firmware 2.1.6? I haven't tried it yet because my 2.1 hardware couldn't be upgraded without special tools. . .
Reply With Quote
  #424  
Old June 9th, 2017, 01:21 PM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechFan View Post
I thought they added remote controller support in firmware 2.1.6?
I'm browsing to the forums now to see, but I haven't found anything in the menu of one to add another IP or controller. I very well could be missing it though.

I'm on:
2.1.7
Hardware 2.2 - AC


EDIT:

https://opensprinkler.com/product/opensprinkler/

I see under "Features, Expandable" It says
"8 zones on the main controller; expandable to 56 zones with OpenSprinkler expansion boards. Have more than 56 zones? Our app can manage multiple OpenSprinkler systems for limitless expansion."

So I see the app can connect to more then one controller (not at a time) and maybe that's what you ment, but I mean same results as an expansion board where all the zones show up one controller. Only difference is it would be a IP based expansion board rather then a serial cable I guess. I have internet swich and wifi AP back there already.

Last edited by integlikewhoa; June 9th, 2017 at 01:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #425  
Old June 9th, 2017, 05:00 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is online now
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 851
I haven't actually tried it yet, so I don't know exactly how it works, but I see some settings for remote stations in the 2.1.6 API document.

It sounds like you can add remote stations to the main controllers programs at least. A change to this feature is also mentioned in the 2.1.7 release notes, but it does appear this could be broken in 2.1.7

https://opensprinkler.com/forums/top...-2-1-7-update/

I have discussed this functionality previously with Ray (OSS developer) so I am pretty sure the main system is supposed to be able to manage remote stations (but I need to get the 2.1.6 firmware on my HW 2.1 OSS first).

Quote:
Originally Posted by integlikewhoa View Post
I'm browsing to the forums now to see, but I haven't found anything in the menu of one to add another IP or controller. I very well could be missing it though.

I'm on:
2.1.7
Hardware 2.2 - AC


EDIT:

https://opensprinkler.com/product/opensprinkler/

I see under "Features, Expandable" It says
"8 zones on the main controller; expandable to 56 zones with OpenSprinkler expansion boards. Have more than 56 zones? Our app can manage multiple OpenSprinkler systems for limitless expansion."

So I see the app can connect to more then one controller (not at a time) and maybe that's what you ment, but I mean same results as an expansion board where all the zones show up one controller. Only difference is it would be a IP based expansion board rather then a serial cable I guess. I have internet swich and wifi AP back there already.
Reply With Quote
  #426  
Old June 18th, 2017, 01:31 PM
bkazm bkazm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: MT
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by deem View Post
Hello,
Tried to install the plugin for my opensprinkler 3.0
Unfortunately this failed.
Can somebody explain how I can fix this.
Homeseer 3, linux
Thanks, see log below for details.

Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Install/Update of package OpenSprinkler failed.
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Error Installation of package OpenSprinkler failed. Try disabling the plugin first, then re-try the update.
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Error, package file not found: /home/pi/HomeSeer/Updates3/OpenSprinkler2.1.6.0/OS_error.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_error.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_disabled.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Device.png
Jun-04 22:22:27 Updater Installing package OpenSprinkler
Jun-04 22:22:27 Updater Update HSPI_OpenSprinkler.exe downloaded successfully
Jun-04 22:22:26 Sonos DirectConnect called for Zone Keuken with device name = uuid:RINCON_949F3E094EAC01400 and Model = S12
Jun-04 22:22:25 Updater Downloading update: OpenSprinkler
Jun-04 22:22:25 Updater Starting download of updates
Looks like there's a typo in the install.txt file. It's looking for OS_Error.png but the file in the install zip is OS_error.png. Windows isn't as concerned about case sensitivity, but linux is. Hopefully the dev will fix it.

So you'll need to manually copy the files to their correct locations and then go to the Manage Plugins part of Homeseer to activate it.
Reply With Quote
  #427  
Old June 18th, 2017, 03:05 PM
bkazm bkazm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: MT
Posts: 22
So I decided to give this plugin a shot on my Zee (linux). I manually installed the plugin by copying the exe to the Homeseer root, the ini to the Config, and the images to "images/OpenSprinkler"

The log is filled with "Error: OpenSprinkler Device is not responding"

Also, I can't get the settings page for this plugin to load. Clicking on the Opensprinkler Plugin's config link causes the page to load forever. The following two errors show up in the log:

Initializing plug-in(2): OpenSprinkler Instance::Object reference not set to an instance of an objectSTACK: at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke (System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy rp, IMessage msg, System.Exception& exc, System.Object[]& out_args) [0x00000] in :0

and

Getting web page from plugin page Config:Object reference not set to an instance of an object
Reply With Quote
  #428  
Old June 22nd, 2017, 02:38 PM
deem deem is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 30
OK, I went into the folder and changed the OS_Error.png into OS_error.png.
I re-installed the plugin. Now it worked. However a new problem occurred.
It kept repeating the message;OS-Plugin Error: OpenSprinkler Device is not responding

Code:
Jun-22 20:19:47	 	OS-Plugin	Error: OpenSprinkler Device is not responding
Jun-22 20:19:46	 	Info	Plugin OpenSprinkler has connected. IP:127.0.0.1:40141
Reply With Quote
  #429  
Old June 23rd, 2017, 02:06 PM
deem deem is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 30
Quote:
Also, I can't get the settings page for this plugin to load. Clicking on the Opensprinkler Plugin's config link causes the page to load forever. The following two errors show up in the log:
Same here. I changed the .ini file with correct ip adress and pswd, but did not help.
Reply With Quote
  #430  
Old July 11th, 2017, 05:39 PM
stinggray stinggray is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Jupiter, FL
Posts: 104
I had the same issue so I disabled the opensprinkler plugin then went found the plugin file on my HD and deleted it. Once it was deleted I went to PI manager and reinstalled the opensprinkler plugin and it now works fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OpenSprinkler open source sprinkler controller reidfo Irrigation Discussion 21 August 27th, 2013 11:16 PM
OpenSprinkler control plugin available for download reidfo BeakerRain 0 July 19th, 2012 11:21 AM
Does this plugin work with the Windows Media Center plugin? rdimitri SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 0 May 16th, 2011 05:05 PM
Upgrade procedure for ACRF plugin from W800 free plugin htsource ACRF Processor (3P) 14 January 26th, 2006 11:21 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC